Did I Mention I Miss You? (The DIMILY Trilogy #3) | Book Review

I love a book with a good cover. Covers are one of the factors on if I am going to buy a book. I know that I shouldn’t do that but I do. It’s a bad habit. That’s one of the reasons that I decided to read this book series. These covers are one of the best things I have seen in my eyes. But here I am, rambling on where I could be getting another review to your eyes. I guess should start then but just beware of the spoilers that you could encounter from this book and the previous books, Did I Mention I Love You? and Did I Mention I Need You?

Did I Mention I Miss You?

Title: Did I Mention I Miss You?

Author: Estelle Maskame

Publisher: Sourcebooks Fire

Released: December 6, 2016

Pages: 352 (Paperback)

One last chance for love.
It’s been a year since Eden last spoke to Tyler. A year since he left her all alone after nearly destroying their family. But Eden picked herself up and headed to Chicago for college where she found a new boyfriend—someone who doesn’t run when things get tough. She’s finally moved on from Tyler…right?
Despite their breakup, Tyler’s determined to rekindle what they once had. He’s restarted his life in Eden’s hometown of Portland, and he wants her in it. But when a tragedy draws them together, Eden must search her heart and decide if Tyler is worth the risk once and for all.

Estelle Maskame

About the Author: Estelle Maskame is a novelist from Peterhead in Scotland. After gaining universal acclaim online during her teenage years, she signed a print contract with the Edinburgh-based publisher Black & White Publishing at the age of seventeen. She left school and now writes full-time. Did I Mention I Love You? is her first novel.

My Review:

I can’t believe that I have already finished this book series. It feels like just yesterday that I was reading about how Tyler was only rude around Eden because he was in love with her. Now Tyler and Eden are together forever and ever, which makes me happier than anyone else in the world. I freaking love this series that it might be my favorite contemporary series of all times.

Did I Mention I Miss You? follows the summer after Tyler left Eden. Eden has tried waiting around for him to return but he hasn’t. One morning, Tyler’s mom Ella calls Eden over to her house with some news. This news? It deals with one person: Tyler. Tyler has come back to try and get Eden back. With Ella planning this big family vacation, will Tyler and Eden be able to repair their relationship or will Eden hate him as much as her dad and Jamie does?

(Really funny side note: There is currently an addiction commercial on my TV right now and I can’t help but laugh about that)

The writing of this book was perfection. The book took things from the first and second book of the series and answer a lot of the questions I had. It even took the fact that Eden was from Portland and added it to Tyler’s storyline. We got to meet Eden’s best friend Amelia finally, who was really awesome about. Even Snake and Emily were in the book! There were some predictable things throughout this book like the fact that Tyler and Eden were going to move in together and they were going to get back together but there were some things that I loved that I didn’t expect. The book didn’t seem to be that rushed and it didn’t seem to be slow at any point of time.

Ella was someone who really started to grow on me through the book. I thought that Ella was really weak and that she really didn’t like Eden as much. But she really proved me wrong through this book. Ella wanted to talk to Tyler, even though he did end up dating Eden. Every business call she made was to Tyler and she even still spoke about him to Eden when Dave told her not to. Ella even brought Tyler and Eden back together in a sense. Ella allowed Tyler and Eden to leave that hotel that one night and told them that she actually supported their relationship. I was a little shocked that Ella decided to stay with Dave but I guess they sort of worked on their relationship. 

I wanted to wrap my arms around Tyler through the whole book because he was awesome. He started a nonprofit organization for the youth in Portland. He sold his Audi R8 to afford a nice place to live. He wanted to have a piece of Eden no matter where he was because he couldn’t have Eden. Tyler changed so much but he had one thing that remained the same through the books – his love for Eden. Eden got rid of her tattoo that she got for Tyler (which she later got back) but Tyler kept his ‘Eden’ tattoo. Tyler had no idea what he left the people he cared about the most to when he left for a year. Tyler did a complete 180 from the first book and I loved it so much. Estelle Maskame had such a great character development deal that it was tear worthy to watch his recovery.

Unlike the other books in the series, I would have to give this book a 4.5 out of 5 stars. I loved this book but because of the predictability of the book, I just didn’t like it as much. But I liked how Eden was finally getting across to her dad. Jamie was awesome, even though he was getting a little moody and was mad almost all the time because of Eden and Tyler. The plot was awesome in this book because of Tyler and Eden in Portland and the element of them trying to trust each other again and again after all that. The feels were real through the book with Tyler’s story about why he really left and what all happened to him in Portland. He talked about how he brought his dad back into his life and how his Grandfather and Dave compared him to his father. Then we had Rachael and Snake together, which out of everyone was the weirdest couple. They even beat the step-sibling relationship between Tyler and Eden.

Overall, such a great ending to a great series. I would highly recommend you all give this book series a try because you will be amazed through it. I know that Estelle Maskame has became one of my favorite authors out there because of this book series and I am so excited to read more of her work! Like I have mentioned before, if you are looking for a fun, quick, light, summer romance book, this is that book. You might find the first book a little slow but you should still give it some time. You just want to make sure that you have all three of the books when you start the series because you will want them!

Have you read this book? What were your thoughts on the books? Did you enjoy the book series? Which was your favorite book in the series? How did you feel about Eden and Tyler being together? Let me know your thoughts in the comments!

Happy Reading,
unnamed

One thought on “Did I Mention I Miss You? (The DIMILY Trilogy #3) | Book Review

Leave a Reply

