My Life In Book Tag

I have always loved doing book tags, or any tags, in general. I feel like I haven’t been doing a lot of them, like I wish I was. Life is getting really busy with all this band practices and entering the last nine weeks of the school year so you might be seeing a lot more tags than reviews. When I saw that Birdie Bookworm did the tag and she had it open for anyone to do it, I decided that I would do it because I really loved reading her answers! Make sure you check her out as well because she is amazing! You won’t regret it. Let’s get on with the tag before I put you all to sleep…

Book For Each Initial:

AA Court of Mist and Fury by: Sarah J. Maas
N – Never Fade by: Alexandra Bracken
N Night by: Elie Wiesel

Age – Count Along Your Bookshelf:

Ruthless (Pretty Little Liars, #10)

Ruthless by: Sara Shepard. I’m planning on binge reading the whole Pretty Little Liars series soon so this isn’t that bad. The thing is, I can’t believe that it is the 16th book on my bookshelf. I thought it was only the fifth but oh well. We learn something new every day.

Book That Represents a Destination You Would Love to Travel To:

A Thousand Pieces of You (Firebird, #1)

A Thousand Pieces of You by: Claudia Gray includes the location of Russia and I really would love to go and see Russia one day. Russia seems like such a beautiful place so I would love to go and see what it is like to live there.

Favorite Color:

I love the color coral. I don’t know what it is about the color coral but I love it so much. I think half of the dresses that I own are actually coral. The color looks really good on me but how would you know that?

Most Difficult Read:

55554856

Great Expectations by: Charles Dickens or Things Fall Apart by: Chinua Achebe. Both of these books were required reading for English and we all know that most of those books are boring. Great Expectations was just so long and boring. I actually threw this book across the room and hit it hit the wall when I was done with it because it was so stupid. Things Fall Apart was just a terrible book in general and I had so many problems with how the character treated his family and his five wives. No wonder why some certain things happen in this book.

Which Book in the TBR Pile Will You Get the Biggest Sense of Accomplishment From?

So Much Closer

Susane Colasanti‘s So Much Closer has been sitting on my bookshelf forever but for some reason I still haven’t read it, even though it is very small book. Soon it will be read. Soon I say!

That’s the end of this really small book tag! I would love to tag the following people…

Taylor @ The Book Wrench

Anna @ My Bookish Dream

Krysti @ YA and Wine

Kayla @ kdrewthebookworm

Cristina @ My Tiny Obsession

If you guys have done the tag or don’t want to participate in it, feel free to bypass this tag! But if anyone else who is reading wants to do this tag, go right ahead and participate in the tag!

Have you read any of these books from this list? What are you currently reading and what are your thoughts on it? Let me know your thoughts in the comments!

Happy Reading,
unnamed

12 thoughts on “My Life In Book Tag

  1. Classics are always tough to get through, but when you do there is a huge sense of accomplishment.

    I really want to get to that Claudia Grey series. I read Evernight and wasn’t a fan so I’ve been hesitant.

    Thanks for the mention. šŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  2. When I finished Mansfield Park the otherness month or so, I wanted to through a party because I was so happy that I finished it. I can understand where you are coming from when it comes to Claudia Gray. I’m glad you enjoyed my answers!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I’m going to do this tag soon! I had the opportunity to visit Moscow for several days when I was 12 (January 2001). It was incredible. It was freezing cold, but it was a great experience. My mom stayed for two weeks and visited Moscow, Kazan, Yekaterinburg, St. Petersburg, and the Europe/Asia border! Our church hosted Russian children for many summers, where they would visit the U.S. for three weeks to experience life in another country. We took them to D.C. and in several places in Virginia.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. I can’t wait to read your answers! That’s sounds like an amazing experience you have been able to create for these kids and all the experiences you have! I’m in my school band and we played this song that was based off of a battle of Moscow in 1941 or something. Ever since we played that song, I have always wanted to go to Russia.

    Like

  5. I’m glad that you enjoyed reading my answers and that you have been wanting to do this tag for a while. I hope you have fun doing the tag and I can’t wait to read your answers!

    Liked by 1 person

  6. I’m glad that you like the tag! I’m always in love with the stuff that you put out so how couldn’t I include you! Can’t wait to read your answers!

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Classics are always hard to get through, especially when you have to read them for school. I plan on reading Great Expectations sometimes in the future, I don’t know I’m just interested to see how I’m going to like it.
    Thank you for tagging me, but I have already done this tag.

    Liked by 1 person

  8. Good luck with reading Great Expectations because you are going to need it. I’m excited to see what you think about that book! I didn’t realize that you had already done the tag when I tagged you! I’m definitely going to check it out today

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

