Book Cake Book Tag

I know this tag will probably make you hungry for a piece of cake or want a cupcake but I really loved the concept of the tag! I really like to cook and bake so I decided to do the tag when I heard about it! I would like to see:

If you want to do this tag, I also tag you! And if I tagged you and you have already done it, I’m so sorry! So grab yourself a piece of cake and lets go on with the tag.

Flour: A Book That Was A Little Slow To Start Off But Really Picked Up As It Went Along

Image result for the kite runner

The Kite Runner by: Khaled Hosseini. I had to read this book for school this year and I didn’t like the beginning of the book. As I continue to read this book, I really am getting into it. The reason: the secret you learn in Chapter 17 or 18…..

Butter: A Book That Had A Rich Great Plot
Image result for room book

Room by: Emma Donoghue. I picked up the book because I fell in love with the trailer. Once I started the book, I could not pit it down because of how well I loved it. The plot had everything an amazing book needed.

Eggs: A Book You Thought Was Going To Be Bad But Actually Turned Out Quite Enjoyable

Image result for girl online

Girl Online by: Zoe Sugg. I read the book because I wanted to prove a point to my sister but I really enjoyed reading he book, especially love learning about the characters. For the next few books, I don’t know if I want to read them but I might.

Sugar: A Sweet, Sugary Book

Image result for anna and the french kiss

Anna and the French Kiss by: Stephanie Perkins. I loved this book so much, and the two books that followed. The book was so sweet and it made me love character like I have never done before.

Icing: A Book That Covered Every Single Element That You Enjoyed About A Book

Image result for the bane chronicles

The Bane Chronicles by: Cassandra Clare. This book had everything I love about a book – love story, hate, death, intense drama, and the element to make you love. All of Cassandra Clare’s books are like that but The Bane Chronicles did it for me.

Sprinkles: A Book Series That You Kind Of Turn Back To For A Little Pick Up When You Are Feeling Bad

81-DFVziuwL

Divergent by: Veronica Roth. This was one of the books that got me into reading. When I need to get myself better, reading this book series reminds me why I started to read.

The Cherry On Top: Your Favorite Book of This Year So Far

Image result for this is where i leave you book

I feel like every time I answer this question, it changes. Right now, I would have to say This Is Where I Leave You by: Jonathan Tropper. This book is also one of my favorite reads of all time. No, I haven’t seen the movie but I hear it is really good!

Now I really want some cake! What is your favorite type of cake? Do you like cake or cupcakes better? What would you answers be foe this tag? Let me know your thoughts in the comments!

Happy Reading,

 ❤ Ann

9 thoughts on “Book Cake Book Tag

  1. Great list, Ann! So diverse. Room was such a unique book, wasn’t it? The voice of that little boy, the terrible situation he and his poor mother were in. Did you see the movie? It probably helps that Brie Larson is my favorite actress, but I thought the movie was really true to the book.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I haven’t seen the movie yet but I keep telling myself I need to buy it. I heard the whole cast is amazing in the movie and it was true to the book. Room has to be one of my favorite books.

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Ugh! Now I’m craving cupcakes. I went to a cupcake shop called Sprinkles a couple days ago and now I’m hooked on s’mores cupcakes. It’s sooo goood!!!
    Thanks for tagging me! I’ll certainly do this one (when I have a cupcake or two in hand).
    Anna and the French Kiss is the perfect pick for sugar. It’s such a sweet read. 🙂
    And I’ve yet to read Room though I really wanted to last year. Kite Runner was a great read too. I didn’t mind the beginning though. I was sucked in immediately.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I really wanted a cupcake when I did the tag and it just so happened that I made cookies today. S’mores cupcakes sound so good! I’ll ave to try them one day. I love Anna and the French Kiss alot. I may or may not have read it in one sitting…
      Room is one of my favorite books of all time. You’ll enjoy it for sure. I think one reason I didn’t like the beginning so much in The Kite Runner because I didn’t understand what was happening during that time. It wasn’t until I asked my dad what happened during the time that I really liked the book

      Liked by 2 people

    1. Magnus is also my favorite character that Cassandra Clare has ever thought of. I think my favorite story from the book has to be The Midnight Heir. It’s may favorite because of the one part when Tessa was telling Magnus about James going around Hyde Park, screaming out loud that he will be the king of all ducks.
      What’s your favorite story from the book?

      Liked by 2 people

Leave a comment