Library Book Sale

A few times every year, my public library has a book sale. This was the first year that I went, right when they opened at 9 am. At first, I really didn’t see anything but romance novels at first but when we went into the meeting room, I found ALOT. My mom found 7 (either for her or her library at her school) and I found 17. We only spent $46, which I think was a pretty good deal. My mom actually had to run to the bank during it because she didn’t bring enough cash! And tip for future book sale hunters: Never wear a short dress. I did that on Wednesday (the day it happened) and it wasn’t the smartest thing I have ever done.

The Books I Got:
  • The Choice by: Nicholas Sparks
  • The Wedding by: Nicholas Sparks
  • The Notebook by: Nicholas Sparks
  • Dear John by: Nicholas Sparks
  • The Last Olympian by: Rick Riordan
  • The Red Pyramid by: Rick Riordan
  • Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows by: J.K. Rowling
  • Red Queen by: Victoria Aveyard
  • Lock and Key by: Sarah Dessen
  • Eat Pray Love by: Elizabeth Gilbert
  • Water for Elephants by: Sarah Gruen
  • The Queen’s Fool by: Philippa Gregory
  • This is Where I Leave You by: Jonathan Tropper
  • Wanted by: Sara Shepard
  • Perfect by: Sara Shepard
  • Size 12 Is not Fat by: Meg Cabot
  • Club Dead by: Charlaine Harris

img_7421

I would say that I had a successful day. Now it’s just a matter of time to see where I am going to place all these books on the book shelf!

Happy Reading,

❤ Ann

One thought on “Library Book Sale

Leave a Reply

