April 2016 Wrap Up

April was a pretty good month if I say so myself. I read a few books and bought only a few books (that’s because I know who the pushover parent is and when things are on sale). I only bought 24 books and read 7 books. I’m not going to go into too much detail with the books I bought because there are so many of them.

img_7519

  • The Choice by: Nicholas Sparks
  • The Wedding by: Nicholas Sparks
  • The Notebook by: Nicholas Sparks
  • Dear John by: Nicholas Sparks
  • The Last Olympian by: Rick Riordan
  • The Red Pyramid by: Rick Riordan
  • Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows by: J.K. Rowling
  • Red Queen by: Victoria Aveyard
  • Lock and Key by: Sarah Dessen
  • Eat Pray Love by: Elizabeth Gilbert
  • Water for Elephants by: Sarah Gruen
  • The Queen’s Fool by: Philippa Gregory
  • This is Where I Leave You by: Jonathan Tropper
  • Wanted by: Sara Shepard
  • Perfect by: Sara Shepard
  • Flawless by: Sara Shepard
  • Pretty Little Liars by: Sara Shepard
  • Size 12 Is not Fat by: Meg Cabot
  • Club Dead by: Charlaine Harris
  • Panic by: Lauren Oliver
  • A Court of Thrones and Roses by: Sarah J. Maas
  • Surviving High School by: LeLe Pons with Melissa De La Cruz
  • City of Fallen Angels by: Cassandra Clare
  • Lady Renegades by: Rachel Hawkins

A lot of these books I actually got on sale or a really good price. For example, I got the new cover, in hardback, of City of Fallen Angels for only $6.50 at Walmart. I got 17 of these books at the library book sale I went to during Spring Break. Some of these books I couldn’t remember if I bought them at the end of March or something but I’m counting Spring Break as April.

As the books I read in April, I did pretty well with 7 but I wish that it would have been a little more but whatever. I am hoping to get 10 or 12 done in May but who knows with exams coming on June 1st.

  1. The Assassin’s Blade by: Sarah J. Maas
  2. This Is Where I Leave You by: Jonathan Tropper
  3. Surviving High School by: LeLe Pons with Melissa De La Cruz
  4. The Vile Village by: Lemony Snicket
  5. The Hostile Hospital by: Lemony Snicket
  6. The Carnivorous Carnival by: Lemony Snicket
  7. The Slippery Slope by: Lemony Snicket

I think my favorite book I read this month would have to be This Is Where I Leave You by: Jonathan Tropper. The book was amazing and funny and everything I needed. The book made me laugh and then cry in the same chapter. Don’t let me start with the scene when someone happens to be sleeping with someone’s wife. It is hilarious.

What book was your favorite that you read in April? How do you see May as a reading month? Let me know in the comments! And I know that it is May 4th, but I really wanted to post this.

Happy Reading,

 ❤ Ann

Leave a Reply

