September Book Releases for Me!

You might be thinking, Ann, it’s the 6th of September. I know. My computer has been acting weird and I hate posting this kind of stuff on the app since the app gives me so much trouble. Since I have the time right now also, I decided to do it now. Some of the books might be out already but lets pretend they aren’t out yet.

  • The_Copper_Gauntlet_coverThe Copper Gauntlet by: Cassandra Clare and Holly Black
  • Publisher: Scholastic Press
  • Release Date: September 1, 2015
  • I loved the first book in the series, The Iron Trials so I have to love this book. These are different from both Cassandra Clare and Holly Black’s own writing but it is amazing. It sort of feels like Harry Potter but it doesn’t at the same time. It just so happens that I’m going to buy it tomorrow… If you loved Harry Potter or either on of Cassandra Clare or Holly Black’s books, you will enjoy it. If you are like me and don’t like one of the authors, (Holly Black isn’t my kind of author), you will still love it. I highly suggest you reading the series.
  • Everything Everything by: Nicola YoonEverythingEverythingCover
  • Publisher: Delacorte Books for Young Readers
  • Release Date: September 1, 2015
  • The first thing I saw that made me want to read this book was the cover. I love this cover. All the bright colors and just the title sounds interesting. When you first see what it is about, you feel sort of sad and lucky, since Goodreads begins it like: “My disease is as rare as it is famous. Basically, I’m allergic to the world. I don’t leave my house, have not left my house in seventeen years. The only people I ever see are my mom and my nurse, Carla.” Doesn’t that make you want to read this book? I have read and heard about amazing things about this book so I’m excited.
  • downloadHello, Goodbye and Everything In Between by: Jennifer E. Smith
  • Publisher: Poppy
  • Release Date: September 1, 2015
  • I have been reading Jennifer E. Smith’s books for a while and I’m not really sure if I love them or hate them. Some are my favorite, like The Geography of You and Me, but her book This Is What Happy Looks Like didn’t bring me in. It might also be because i read it after I sort of read Since You’ve Been Gone by: Morgan Matson which I was in love with and never wanted it to end. Something about this one seems to be more interesting because they are trying to figure out if they should be together while they head off to college. I don have to give Jennifer E. Smith props for beautiful covers, which also brings me in to reading the book.
  • Library of Souls by: Ransom RiggsLibraryOfSouls_final_300dpi
  • Publisher: Quirk Books
  • Release Date: September 22, 2015
  • I love the past two books in this series. I sort of read them in less than a day because they are that amazing. I remember the first time I heard about this series. It was from another big book lover and friend (before she switched school which I don’t like) and she kept telling me I need to read them. The more and more I saw people loving them, I gave them a try and I have loved them since. I have been waiting forever for this book, since like April or May and now that I can have the third book, I’m ready, after everything that happened in Hollow City, the second book.
  • 24885636Zeroes by: Scott Westerfeld
  • Publisher: Simon Pulse
  • Release Date; September 29, 2015
  • I have been in a bumpy relationship with Scott Westerfeld. I loved Uglies but didn’t like the others in the series. I did like Afterworlds once I understood what was happening. Something about this one wants me to read it and doesn’t want me to read it. Let me know if you have trouble reading Scott Westerfeld, or if it is just me. But this book is about these teen super heroes and it sort of feels like a James Patterson book. I do think it is weird that Scott Westerfeld’s name is larger than the other two names on the cover.

I realized that 3/5 of the books comes out on the same day. Whoops…

What books are you excited about this month? I am planning on posting a lot this month now that I have a schedule for the school day and I have gotten used to it all.

Happy Reading,

 ❤ Ann

6 thoughts on “September Book Releases for Me!

    1. I’ve read several of Jennifer E. Smith’s books but I haven’t read that one. I have been wanting to read that one for a while but I just haven’t gotten to it.
      Between the Lives sounds really good so when I see it, I’m gonna go and pick it up! 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment