Secret Life of a Book Blogger Tag

The amazing Hannah @Hannah Grace and Alyssa @Book Huntress’ World tagged me in this and it seemed like such a great tag to do for a Friday! Everyone sees Friday as a really relaxed day, even though we all have school and work that day. What is a better way on closing the week of with a tag? Let’s get on with the tag!

How long have you been blogger?

I have been a blogger for 20 months, yesterday. My first post went out February 20, 2015. I really never got into the whole thing until March of this year.

At what point do you think you will stop?

When life gets stressful and I can’t do this anymore. I don’t think I will stop. Like Alyssa said, blogging is part of my life and I love it.

What is the best part?

The best of being a book blogger is the community of love and support. Even though I have never met any of the people I read, I feel like I have. Reading their post inspires me to write and read more, and I think it shows in my post. I used to write one or two post a month and since I started reading other people’s post, I wanted to write. I want my opinion to be out there. Without the community of book bloggers, I probably wouldn’t be doing this tag because I would have given up on this blog. IĀ 

What is the worst part?

The worst part is the fact that writing post takes away from my reading. I typically write most of my post on Friday, Saturday, and Sunday but sometimes that doesn’t happen. I wish that I could just say my post into a mic and it writes and edits it all while I read my books.

How long does it take you to find/create pictures to use?

It depends on what I am using. If I am using a image off of Bing or Google, about 15 minutes because I have to make sure it is safe to use and share. If I make it with Google Docs, about 20 minutes since I have to pick the write text and colors. But, I actually just got into using Canva, what Hannah uses. I actually have a lot of fun using that program and I think you might be seeing more Ann-Made Banners. Also, I take pictures all the time so I always have pictures to use. Sometimes I edit them with the iPHONE features but often, I don’t do that.

Who’s your book crush?

Easy, Eric Northman from The Sookie Stackhouse Series. I love Eric. Eric really cares about the people once he falls in love with them. He would do anything to protect them and will risk his life to protect them. He will be sweet and then intimidating the next minute and that is why I love him. Trust me, there are so many more book crushes. Eric is just at the top of the list.

What author would you love to have on your blog?

So many! I would love to have Tahereh Mafi, Cassandra Clare, Marie Lu, Alexandra Bracken, Sarah J. Maas, and Amy Ewing. All of them are so talented and I want the chance to meet them all… 1 done, 5 to go.

What do you wear when you write your blog?

Um… Clothes. Typically, I wear what I am wearing that day or my PJ’s. What am I supposed to wear?

How long does it take you to prepare a blog post?

Honestly, I really don’t know. Some post can take up to 3 hours but then others can take 1 1/2 hours. I like to write them out first then write and edit on paper first. I don’t know why but I like to have a hard copy at first. After I edit it on paper, I type it out (I type pretty fast) and get all the pictures I want to have in it and read through it again. I check out the preview, make sure that it looks and sounds good. The final step is scheduling the post to a reasonable time, typically 4 a.m. New York time.

How do you feel about the book blogger community/culture?

I feel like the book blogger community/culture is like my family. They all understand me, even if they are 5, 10, 15+ years older than me. The comments bring my spirits up when I feel lonely and I know that someone has it worst. Not is the book blogger community amazing, everyone else feels like family because I know that they always has my back. Without all of you, I wouldn’t be here. Wow, I didn’t know that a tag would make me cry. *Tear*

What do you think one should do to have a successful blog?

There are so many different ways that someone could have a successful blog and different luck than everyone else. Everyone has their own ways of doing stuff but sticking with your guts and not caring if people are going to like it or not is going to get you to be successful. Even if you think no one cares or no one is going to read it, there will be someone reading and liking it.

Like Hannah said, getting involved in the community by using tags for your post and getting tagged to post is a great way to get new followers/readers. Follow blogs that you really enjoy and you can relate to because trust me, they will relate to you in some sort of way. Go out there and just be yourself! Someone really does care. The numbers don’t count. As long as you are happy, that is all that matters. If you aren’t happy with doing it, oh well. You tried and you can say that you gave it a try (and make stupid song references in your post like I just did – Ariana Grande and Nathan Sykes “Almost is Never Enough”).

I Tag:

ZeZee @ZeZee with Books

Pierina @Pierina Reads

And anyone else that would like to do this tag, consider yourself tagged!

What is your favorite part about the book blogger community? What is your favorite thing I do on my blog? What books/movies would you like for me to review? Let me know your thoughts in the comments!

unnamed

11 thoughts on “Secret Life of a Book Blogger Tag

Leave a Reply

