The Ultimate Book Tag

Hello Everyone! For some reason, I thought I had done this tag before but I haven’t! When I saw this tag on Emma @ It’s A Reader’s Life and I thought why not do it. Since my vacation is official ending today, I thought I would wrap it up with a tag since I started it with a tag. Let’s just get into the tag before I start rambling on. 

And I found the header image over on Cristina @ My Tiny Obsessions, and I hope that it is okay that I use it! She did this tag back in 2015 and her answers are great. Cristina is also amazing like Emma so make sure you check out her blog. 

DO YOU GET SICK READING IN THE CAR?

Yes! I really wish I could read in the car but I can’t. I can read on a bus though. I want to know the logic in that. I can also read on my phone, like a ebook in the car but not an actual book. I know I am strange. 

WHICH AUTHOR’S WRITING STYLE IS COMPLETELY UNIQUE TO YOU AND WHY?

As I said a few days ago, Kass Morgan. She wrote The 100 which follows these four kids; Bellamy Blake, Clarke Griffin, Glass Sorenson, and Wells Jaha who are sent down with 96 more kids to the Earth after living in space for almost 100 years after a nuclear war destroyed Earth. It was so unique and different because I have never read anything like this before, or even heard of it. 

HARRY POTTER SERIES OR THE TWILIGHT SAGA? GIVE 3 POINTS TO DEFEND YOUR ANSWER.

The Twilight Saga for sure. I’ll explain myself here, well I have to anyway 🙂 I actually read Twilight shortly I got into reading and it is the reason I am so big into shows, books, and movies with vampires, werewolves, etc. The books brought my dad and I closer (which this could take forever for me to explain). Harry Potter has so many books that are so long, which is one of the reasons I didn’t read it until a few years ago, and Twilight is decent sized. 

DO YOU CARRY A BOOK BAG? IF SO, WHAT IS IN IT (BESIDES BOOKS)?

I sometimes carry a book bag, depending on what is going on. I typically have in it some winterfresh gum, scissors, a small notebook, three pens, two pencils and Sharpies, lotion, hand sanitizer, tissues,  and my wallet. 

DO YOU SMELL YOUR BOOKS?

Haven’t I answered this question before? Of course I do. I’m leaving it at that. 

BOOKS WITH OR WITHOUT LITTLE ILLUSTRATIONS?

I’m not a big fan of illustrations in books. I think that they are too distracting and they typically don’t follow along with the book. So I guess I’m saying without little illustrations. 

WHAT BOOK DID YOU LOVE WHILE READING BUT DISCOVERED LATER IT WASN’T QUALITY WRITING?

A book I actually mentioned earlier. I have only mentioned two books though. Twilight by Stephanie Meyer. I feel like most people say that. 

WHAT IS THE THINNEST BOOK ON YOUR SHELF?

Romeo and Juliet by William Shakespeare with only 121 pages.

WHAT IS THE THICKEST BOOK ON YOUR SHELF?

J.K. Rowling’s Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows with 759 pages. 

WHEN DID YOU GET INTO READING?

I was a reader even back when I was younger but I really don’t call that reading. I really got into m 7th grade year, which would have been 2014. My class was reading Divergent by Veronica Roth and I just wanted to read more and more dystopian novels. I did read a lot before that but after that book, I because a book nerd. 

WHAT IS YOUR FAVORITE CLASSIC BOOK?

Emma by: Jane Austen. I just love the story that is in it and Emma was quite something.

IN SCHOOL WHAT WAS YOUR BEST SUBJECT?

Even though I hated the subject, History or Math. I know, not english? My lowest test scores were always from english. I was always one of the first ones done in history or math and I would always do the best. I typically have all A’s in my classes, I had close to 100’s in history and math. 

IF YOU WERE GIVEN A BOOK AS A PRESENT THAT YOU HAD READ BEFORE AND HATED, WHAT WOULD YOU DO?

I would gladly accept the book and give them the good thank you so much but I would somehow break it down to them that I already have read the book. My friends and family can never keep up with the books I read so when I told them, they might be understanding and offer to get me another book. But they never know what book to get me so they always need a list in the first place. JUST NEVER GET ME AN EMBER IN THE ASHES BECAUSE I WILL GIVE IT BACK TO YOU BY DROPPING IT FROM THE SKY. 

WHAT IS YOUR FAVORITE WORD?

I don’t know. My favorite word changes all the time. Maybe the word happy. You can’t say the word happy or think it without smiling.

ARE YOU A NERD, DORK, OR DWEEB? OR ALL OF THE ABOVE?

All of the above. All of my friends call me this, in a good way, and I love them for that. It’s good to know they accept me for who I am. I just know random things about books, I love me my books, and I will cancel plans to read books. 

VAMPIRES OR FAIRIES? WHY?

Vampires because they are AWESOME. I love the color black and for the most part, they always wear black. They sometimes get to have capes and almost the world hates them. Most of the hot guys that are out there in movies, shows, or books are always vampires too. Fairies don’t have as awesome powers as vampires do. 

SHAPESHIFTERS OR ANGELS? WHY?

Shapeshifters for sure. Being able to shapeshift into anything or anyone you want to would be the best thing in the world. You could pretend to be older and buy a bunch of stuff, pretend to be your parents, or find out the juicy details by being a fly. Angles are too sweet, for the most part. 

AND FINALLY: FULL ON ROMANCE BOOKS OR ACTION-PACKED WITH A FEW LOVE SCENES MIXED IN?

Action Packed books with a few love scenes. I love me a good love scene but I love action packed books that you are on the edge of your seat for. I do love full on romance books every so often but action is always better. 

I Tag: 

I tag anyone who really wants to do this tag because I really don’t feel like tagging anyone right now! 

What would your answers be for this tag? Have you done this tag before? Which ones do you agree with? Have you read any good books recently? What was the book? Let me know your thoughts in the comments! 

Happy Reading,
unnamed

5 thoughts on “The Ultimate Book Tag

  1. Yay! I’m so glad you took part in this tag and I loved the answers you came up with! Interesting with the Twilight answer. I’m actually a huge Twilight fan and it makes me sad that it gets so much hate in the book community. It’s one of the series that actually got me into reading.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I’m glad that you liked my answers! It was such a great and fun tag to do. Twilight was one of those series that got me into some of the books I read so I’ll always be a supporter of them.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

