I Messed Up Book Tag

Hello everyone!!!

I’m currently on my way to Pennsylvania for vacation for a few days so I might be a little slow with responding to comments for a few days. But I thought that since I am taking it light today, and probably siting behind the wheel right now, I thought about doing this cute, fun book tag! I saw this tag over on Sam @ RiverMoose-Reads and I really liked the tag. Make sure you check Sam’s blog out because it is hilarious and really great. But anyway, I think we have had enough of this so we might as well get on with the tag! 

A CHARACTER APPEARANCE THAT YOU MISREAD OR IMAGINED DIFFERENTLY?

Feyre Archeron from A Court of Thorns and Roses series by Sarah J. Maas. I always thought that she had dark brown hair. 

Diana from The Dark Artifices series by: Cassandra Clare. I totally forget that she has really curly hair and all but I always thought she had thin, slick, blonde hair. COMPLETELY WRONG. 

A CHARACTER  NAME YOU’VE BEEN PRONOUNCING WRONG?

My dear boyfriend from A Court of Thorns and Roses series by Sarah J. Maas, Rhysand.

I also keep pronouncing Daenerys from Game of Thrones by George R.R. Martin completely wrong because who knows how to pronounce it. 

AN OVERUSED TROPE THAT IS YOUR GUILTY PLEASURE?

I sort of feel like I am stealing this from Sam but enemies to lovers. So many relationships in books always have the bad boy and the good girl get together. They always start of hating each other and then they are in love. And I love it for some reason. These are in almost every book but they are just so sweet and so thrilling for me. 

A CLICHE CHARACTER TYPE THAT YOU LIKED BETTER SEEING ON-SCREEN THAN READING ABOUT?

Also like Same (gosh I am a stealer here…) but the side kick/best friend. For example Simon in City of Bones was just so annoying and I hated him. I still do in the books but in the show, Shadowhunters, I really like him. He’s awesome. Most of these side kicks/best friends in the books just are unbearable. 

A WORD/PHRASE THAT YOU LEARNED BECAUSE OF ITS USE IN A BOOK?

Oblivion. I was like 12 when I read The Fault In Our Stars by John Green and I had no idea what oblivion was. Now I know what it means and I use it so often. 

HAVE YOU EVER NOT READ/NOT COMPLETED A READING REQUIREMENT FOR SCHOOL?

Nope. I always finish my summer reading or required reading, no matter how boring the book could be. I almost gave up on The Kite Runner but I made it through the book. Now if The Book Thief makes an appearance, there is no way I am reading that book. 

HAVE YOU EVER (OR HAVE WANTED TO) SKIPPED A CHAPTER FROM THE POINT OF VIEW YOU WEREN’T INTEREST IN?

Of course I have wanted to. I haven’t skipped the chapter because I am so scared that I am going to be missing something important but when I was reading Allegiant by Veronica Roth, I was so tempted to do so.  

HAVE YOU EVER CANCELLED SOCIAL PLANS TO READ A BOOK?

Maybe… I actually did that about a month ago. One of my friends was having a Graduation Party and I hadn’t given her an exact answer because I wasn’t sure what we were doing that day but when I saw that it was supposed to rain that day, I decided to stay home and read. I also went to a book signing a day of another graduation party and I had given the person a yes for me going. If we would have been ten minutes later getting home, I would have told the person I couldn’t make it so I could start the book. 

I Tag: 

Heather @ The Sassy Book Geek

James J. Cudney IV @ This Is My Truth Now

Silvia @ The Happiest Pixel

And anyone else who would like to do this tag!

Have you read any of these books? What did you think about them? Which answers do you agree with? What would your answers be for this tag? Have you done the tag already? Let me know your thoughts in the comments! 

Happy Reading,
unnamed

14 thoughts on “I Messed Up Book Tag

    1. I started the book and I just could make it through the first hundred pages. I did not like the writing style or the whole concept of the book

      Like

  1. Thank you so much for tagging me. Looks like fun. I got a notification for the tag from someone else almost at the exact time as you, how funny! So I’ll be doing a joint post this weekend thanking you both! I’m excited.

    I went to school in the Lehigh Valley in PA and my parents lived out there in Carlisle further west… hope you have an amazing time. Stop and visit the Pretty Little Liars, would ya? LOL

    Liked by 1 person

    1. That’s funny! That’s just weird how that happened at the same as someone else. I hope you have fun doing that tag! I’m currently typing this in the car on the way there and we still have about two hours in the car. My mom is from Altoona and it’s about a 10 hour drive from where I live. I’ll make sure that I stop and visit Pretty Little Liars for us 😂

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

