Pretty Little Liars (Season 7) | TV Show Review

I can’t believe this show is done. Like no more. We know who A.D. is. We know who is End Game. We know who is dead. We know all this stuff and yet there are things fans are probably still wondering. Even though I started watching the show not that long ago, I still know what the longtime viewers are going through. After that season finale, you can bet your life that there are spoilers in here because we need to get it out of us. Make sure you check out my other reviews for the past seasons while you are reading this! 

Season 1 | Season 2 | Season 3 | Season 4 | Season 5 | Season 6

Pll-season-7-poster

Title: Pretty Little Liars

Created By: I. Marlene King

Network: Freeform

Aired: June 21, 2016 – June 27, 2017

Run Time: 42 Minutes

Four friends band together against an anonymous foe who threatens to reveal their darkest secrets, while unraveling the mystery of the murder of their best friend.

THE CAST:

Image result for pll season 6 cast

  • Troian Bellisario as Spencer Hastings
  • Ashley Benson as Hanna Marin
  • Tyler Blackburn as Caleb Rivers
  • Lucy Hale as Aria Montgomery
  • Ian Harding as Ezra Fitz
  • Laura Leighton as Ashley Marin
  • Shay Mitchell as Emily Fields
  • Janel Parrish as Mona Vanderwaal
  • Sasha Pieterse as Alison DiLaurentis
  • Holly Marie Combs as Ella Montgomery
  • Chad Lowe as Byron Montgomery
  • Keegan Allen as Toby Cavanaugh
  • Lesley Fera as Veronica Hastings
  • Nia Peeples as Pam Fields
  • Huw Collins as Dr. Elliott Rollins
  • Roma Maffia as Lieutenant Linda Tanner
  • Kara Royster as Yvonne Phillips
  • Vanessa Ray as CeCe Drake/Charlotte DiLaurentis
  • Torrey DeVitto as Melissa Hastings
  • Brendan Robinson as Lucas Gottesman
  • Nolan North as Peter Hastings
MY REVIEW:

Hanna Marin has been captured by A.D. It is up to Spencer Hastings, Aria Montgomery, Alison Dilaurentis, Emily Fields, Toby Cavanaugh, and Caleb Rivers to find her. But they don’t know where she is and A.D. wants to continue to play games with them. And these girls all have problems of their own. With trying to figure out who A.D. is and learning the truth about them self, who knows what is going to happen with each of these girls. 

I can’t believe that we finally know who A.D. is and I have actually been right for a while. I know about the theories of A.D. being Spencer’s twin and I didn’t really start reading the theories until a few weeks ago. I thought for a while that it could have been Jason but I told my sister my thoughts about Spencer having a twin. I thought I was a little crazy for seeing a difference between the two and my sister thought I was insane. But I ended up being right! I mean it took me a minute to actually believe that I was right and I knew it the minute that ‘Spencer’ went to go and see Mary Drake in prison. And the story behind Alex’s reasoning was so similar to Charlotte that is was scary. The fact that the whole reveal were so close together, it was a little scary. Alex wanted Toby, which broke my heart, even though I sort of knew that it wasn’t Spencer making out with Toby. Spencer was the one who was with Toby when Yvonne thankfully died but making out with him was full on Alex. But the look in Toby’s eyes when he saw that Spencer had a twin, you could see how much he still loved Spencer. But now Spencer and Toby are back together and it makes me way too happy. Spoby for life. 

I wasn’t the biggest fan of the beginning of the season, well season 7A. I didn’t really like how slow the show seemed and it was a little boring for me. I’m not saying that the writing was bad but they seemed to be stretching out the rest of the show. In a sense, I am trying to say that we could have gone without Alison going into the mental hospital, Hanna getting kidnapped, Aria’s whole messed up relationship with what her face name and Ezra, and Emily with her whole love life. 

The writing of this season was pretty good. I thought that they did a pretty good job with wrapping up the show and actually giving us answers (other than the burning question of how the moms got out of the basement). Other than what I just said about the slowness of the season, I felt like I really enjoyed every episode through the season. I was so into every episode and learning what each of the girls are up against. I needed to know who A.D. was and I needed to know which couples were End Game, which I was pretty happy that they ended the way they did. Spencer and Toby. Aria and Ezra. Caleb and Hanna. Alison and Emily. I. Marlene King knew how to make me happy.

The directing and the editing was pretty well this season. I mean there was the one time jump (that I can think of) and we all know how well I like time jumps, but I liked how they shot, edited and wrote the scene. There were so many scenes that were directed perfectly by several different people and it was shown so greatly on the screen. The colors, the hints of who A.D. is. The plot twist, the little details where show through the show and I really appreciated it all.  

Overall, I would have to give this season, the final season of Pretty Little Liars a good 4 out of 5. I still can’t believe that it is over. There was the new ‘trailer’ of The Perfectionist through this season and I really didn’t like the whole idea behind the show. It was way too similar to Pretty Little Liars that I don’t think I will be giving the show a try. If the trailers look different when the show is promoted, I might give it a try but I highly doubt it. 

What are your thoughts on Pretty Little Liars? Who was you favorite relationship on the show? How do you feel about the show ending? Were you happy with how the show ended? What would you change? What show are you currently addicted to? What makes you like it so much? Let me know your thoughts in the comments!

Happy Reading,
unnamed

5 thoughts on “Pretty Little Liars (Season 7) | TV Show Review

Leave a Reply

