Last Man Standing (Season 3) | TV Show Review

Welcome back. I would say for the week of not much posting is turning into a week full of post. Whoops. I guess I have had too much free time in my hands. I should be studying but oh well. I have now finished Last Man Standing season 3 and I guess it is time for another review. I’ll keep the review clear of Spoilers for you all because you all should go and give this show a try. 

Season 1 | Season 2

984118-thumb_500

Title: Last Man Standing

Created By: Jack Burditt

Network: ABC

Released: September 20, 2013 – April 25, 2014

Run Time: 21 Minutes

A man is forced to take on more responsibility with his daughters when his wife returns to work.

THE CAST: 

  • Tim Allen as Michael “Mike” Baxter
  • Nancy Travis as Vanessa Baxter
  • Amanda Fuller as Kristen Baxter
  • Molly Ephraim as Amanda “Mandy” Baxter
  • Kaitlyn Dever as Eve Baxter
  • Christoph Sanders as Kyle Anderson
  • Héctor Elizondo as Edward “Ed” Alzate
  • Flynn Morrison as Boyd Baxter
  • Jordan Masterson as Ryan Vogelson
My Review:

Mike Baxter’s family is getting along together quite nicely. Ryan is now taking care of Boyd along Mike’s daughter Kristen. Mandy is in college, dating Outdoor Man employee Kyle and really is into fashion. Eve is still Mike’s favorite and keeps adding to her list of accomplishments. Vanessa keeps digging into the ground as a geologist. Mike might look like he has everything under control but does he? 

You have no idea how much I am enjoying this show. You probably can notice because there has been so many reviews up for the show. I find this show amazing, funny, light, and just a family show. Even though there is the humor and all the other stuff that makes the show what it is, there is an underline meaning of the whole show. This message can get across to everyone in some shape or form. And there are more than one message in the show because there is a new one in EVERY SINGLE EPISODE. That’s one of the reasons I really enjoy the show. 

I haven’t really talked about the characters by their selves but I guess it is easy to tell which characters are my favorite. Hint Hint Eve and Mike. But, there was a character that came into play named Andrew and I could not help but love him. It might also be because he is the kid from Diary of a Wimpy Kid, Zachary Gordon but he was amazing. He wasn’t a major character but I wish that he was. I heard that he wasn’t a character in any more of the episodes so it makes me a little mad. Anyway, the character are nicely portrayed and they are greatly developed. The story lines the character have through the season is following the one from last, which is better than what has happened between seasons 1 and 2. I just feel like I have some special connection with all the characters and I still feel like this show is based off of my life.

The story line is still as good as before, if not a little better. I keep enjoying the show more and more as I watch this. There are so many layers within the show and I know that there are many more to peel off as the show gradually moves on. I think I prefer this season more than the other two seasons but they all have been pretty good. I just found more humor in this season and I loved all the events that happened in the season. There’s some point where Eve learns how to drive and the whole episode is hilarious. The relationship between Chuck and Mike is the best, with them bickering back and forth about how they aren’t friends, even though they are. Plus, I still find Ryan hilarious so he is always making me laugh. 

Sometimes when I watch a sitcom, or anything like Last Man Standing, I get really bored and I feel like I am watching the same thing happen over and over again. I have not felt that way yet with this show. The writers of this show know where the story is going and they know what has happened and what hasn’t. I don’t have to sit there and feel like I need to fast forward through the whole episode because I was bored or I have seen that happen before. This show has kept me on my feet and makes me want to watch more an more. I just want to dive into more of the show as I type this review. 

The quality and the directing, and the filming, of this show is amazing. I love how the show is directed and I don’t have to keep up with so many different characters or locations. I know all the main or guest cast and where the locations of the cast has to go. Like I have said a million times, I never get bored while I watch and the writing is perfection. In the beginning of the show, in season 1, there were some issues I had with the shooting of the show. But they got that under control before the middle of that season. Now, the filming of the show is exciting and it makes it so much easier to follow along with. You can see the filming skills when it comes to Mike doing his ‘vlogs’ if you want to still call them that. Last Man Standing has a great crew behind the scenes that knows what they are doing, which makes life so great. 

Overall, I would have to give Season 3 a 4.5 out of 5. The show is just enjoyable and such a family show that everyone should give a try. Even if you are not the biggest Tim Allen fan like me, you will find the show greatly appreciated and humorous. I have warned you on this every time and I will continue to but if you aren’t into politics or you don’t like adding humor to politics, I strongly suggest you stay away from this show. If you are looking for a light, family show, this is the one you should go for. Season 4, here I come… even though I have already started it. Whoops again. 

Have you watched Last Man Standing? Who is your favorite relationship through the season? Favorite moment? Who is your favorite character from the show? Could you relate to anything in this show? Let me know your thoughts in the comments! 

Happy Reading,
unnamed

One thought on “Last Man Standing (Season 3) | TV Show Review

Leave a Reply

