Shadowhunter Rune Book Tag

I went last night, literally like 3 hours before this is going up, and I was looking for a tag to do. As soon as I opened my Reader, I saw the words Shadowhunters and Book Tag in the same phrase. Since Lord of Shadows is coming out, why not get in the mood and do this tag! This tag was created by the wonderful and fantastic Zoe @ mylifewithbooks. Make sure you go and check her out because she is fantastic. But, let’s get into the tag!

Trust – Pick a Book/Series Where Trust Was Betrayed

I thought that I could trust our favorite vampire from the Sookie Stackhouse series, Mr. William Compton. I loved Bill and then we found out something that made me want to hit him really hard. Why did he have to do that?

Acceleration – Pick a Book/Series That You Accelerated Through

There are several answers for this one but I think I would have to go with City of Heavenly Fire by Cassandra Clare. I think it only took me about a day and a half to read that amazing book.

Deflect/Block – Pick a Book/Series That You Have Blocked Out From Your Mind

I try to ignore Between Shades of Gray by Ruta Sepetys. I did not like this book at all and it was just so boring for me. I really didn’t like the writing and I just did not like the main character at all. The story had really good potential but the whole thing was just terrible. I know, most of you are screaming at me for saying this but oh well. 

Recall – Pick the First Book/Series You Read

Like Zoe, I think this has to go to Junie B. Jones. I loved this book series and I wanted to have all the books in the series. I found the series hilarious and just a lot of fun! I was in like first grade or whatever. 

Surefooted – Pick a Confident Character from a Book/Series

I have to go with my boyfriend Rowan from the Throne of Glass series by Sarah J. Maas. Rowan was just awesome and he was just so confident within himself, just minus the ending of Empire of Storms. Rowan was just so confident when all this stuff with the love of his life and whenever he has to make life changing choices. Plus, he’s my boyfriend so he has to be confident. I love me a confident man!

Insight/Foresight – Pick a Book/Series with a Predictable Ending

Also, like Zoe, The Selection Series by Kiera Cass was just so predictable. I could figure out the ending of the series while I was halfway through the first book. It wasn’t a bad thing, and the story was good, but I could figure out the ending so soon.

Waterproof – Pick a Book/Series That Everyone Else but You Cried While Reading

Hello? Have you been here before? I cry in so many books that it is unbelievable. I think I am going to go with my recent read that I cried in, which goes to Sarah J. Maas’ A Court of Wings and Ruin. If you have read this book, you know why. I even walked around my house crying and fighting back tears because of this book.

Power – Pick a Book/Series That Has a Powerful Message

Elie Wiesel’s Night. This book takes you through the Holocaust from the eyes of someone who had to live it. This book was so powerful and it makes you think about everything that is out there in the world. If you have never gotten the chance to pick this book up, you really need to.

I Tag:

I tag anyone who is currently sitting around, waiting for Lord of Shadows to be released! This will get your mind either more excited or a little at ease for this book to be released.

Have you read any of these books? What did you think about them? What would your answers be for these questions? Let me know your thoughts in the comments!

Happy Reading,
unnamed

2 thoughts on “Shadowhunter Rune Book Tag

Leave a Reply

