Rapid Fire Book Tag

Since I started really focusing and really liking my blog, I typically don’t like putting two book tags in a row but since I think that I have fallen into a reading slump, I think I am going to do another one. I was tagged by the lovely Raven @ Dreamy Addictions to do the Rapid Fire Book Tag so I thought that it would be a great tag to do. Make sure you check Raven out because I love her blog way too much and I am always wanting to read new books because of her. Thank you so much Raven for the tag! Let’s get on with the tag!

Ebooks or Physical Books?

Totally Physical books. I love being able to feel the book and being able to go and hold the book in my hands while I read it. I’m not saying that ebooks are bad and all, because I do read them but I just love me physical copies.

Paperbacks or Hardbacks?

It depends. I like paperbacks when I am going on a trip or something but I love the look of hardbacks. Paperbacks are also cheaper and I sort of like those covers better. So I guess I’m saying that I like paperbacks better but I like them both equally.

Online or In-Store Book Shopping?

Online shopping for sure. There are so many more options online and you can basically spend all day up there and you don’t have that option in a store. The books are almost always cheaper and I know for a fact that I don’t need to worry about a store not having a book. I don’t need to worry about going to a million book stores to find a book or the store not having the book released on the right day (which has happened where I live before).

Trilogies or Series?

This one is a little harder but I have to agree with Raven and say trilogies. I don’t feel like I am reading the same thing over and over again. The books also don’t feel as stretched out as they do in a series. I do like me a good series but I just prefer trilogies.

Heroes or Villains?

This is a little weird to put but I sometimes like the villain more. Villains are always funnier and they always end up sort off dying in the book somehow. Villains are also some how more attractive and somehow become the heroes in the end. Hint hint Rowan and Rhysand. I’m coming for you…

A Book You Want Everyone to Read?

Everyone one of you should go and give Sarah J. Maas’ Throne of Glass or A Court of Thorns and Roses. These book series are absolutely amazing and they are one of my favorite series in the whole world. I always get a smile on my face and they hold the key to my book boyfriends. I really need the next books right now! May 2 and 2018 can not come fast enough.

Recommend an Underrated Book

I think I have said this book before but I would have to go with Kimberly Karalus’ Love Fortunes and Other Disasters. This book was so good and there were so many amazing aspects inside of this book. I feel like a lot of people haven’t read this book but I hope to one day fix that.

The Last Book I Finished

Even though it feels like forever since I have finished a book because of this stupid reading slump, the last book I finished was Almost a Family by: Donna Alward. The follows this girl named Molly who comes back to take care of her sister’s daughter after a terrible accident. Molly soon finds out that her exboyfriend is living next door and her sister’s daughter loves him. Molly thinks that she is able to manage this little girl without his help but how well of a job can she do?

Weirdest Thing You Have Used as a Bookmark?

I think I have actually used a piece of a returned test once as a bookmark. I think it is the weirdest thing but I could be wrong. I have used so many things as bookmarks that it is hard to keep up anymore.

Used Books, Yes or No

I totally go for used books. Most of the time I order them from some really good used book stores online or I go to book sales and examine them before I buy them. They are typically a lot cheaper and they are always in good condition, for the most part.

Top Three Favorite Genres?
  1. Fantasy
  2. Dystopian
  3. Romance
Borrow or Buy?

Buy for sure. I don’t like borrowing books because I feel pressured to read books in a certain time period and most of the time I fall into a reading slump because of it. I like experiencing the book as it is new and love supporting authors as they release new books.

Characters or Plot?

Characters will always make the book better. You can have a terrible plot but such an amazing character. That one amazing character makes the whole thing a million times better than before. The plot is important as well but characters are the best part.

Long or Short Books?

I think I have to say long books just because I feel like they have a better plot and development than short books. I always fall in love with the book more the longer it is. Plus I feel like the longer the book is, the more detail is involved. Sadly, they are almost always more expensive for some weird reason.

Long or Short Chapters?

Long Chapters. Don’t know why but long chapters for sure.

Name the First Three Books You Think Of
  1. The Midnight Star by: Marie Lu
  2. Empire of Storms by: Sarah J. Maas
  3. The Hunger Games by: Suzanne Collins
Books That Makes You Laugh or Cry

Any book that has me become attached to a character or characters, I will laugh AND cry through the book but my favorite has to be laugh. I love a good laugh and sometimes books are the only thing that could let out these tears. It could be from the writing style to something a character said, I will laugh. I think I laugh at least once in every book I read. Yes, even Stephen King novels.

Our World or Fictional Worlds?

Totally Fictional Worlds. Who wouldn’t want to go there?

Audiobooks, Yes or No?

I don’t listen to them so I really don’t have a real answer. I just feel like you are getting on a personal level with the author when you read the book your own self.

Do You Ever Judge a Book By Its Cover?

I’m known to buy books for its pretty cover. I don’t always do it because there are some ugly covers that have a great story but I do judge a book by its cover every so often. It’s a bad habit okay?

Book to Movie or Book to TV Adaptations?

Even though I hate both of them, for the most part, but I would say Book to TV. TV shows have a way of bringing the book to life a way that a movie just can’t. Plus, the outcome of the times of all the episodes will always beat movies so you know that you are getting more out of it.

Series or Standalones?

I would probably have to say series just because there is so many more details in the book and I have more of an opportunity to fall in love with characters. I love how almost every question here some how leads back to details in books and characters. That’s normal… right?

I Tag:

Hannah @ Hannah Grace

Zoe @ mylifewithbooks

Kayla @ Kdrewthebookworm

And anyone else who would like to do this tag can join in…

Have you read any of these books that are included in this tag? Which ones do you agree with? How often do you guys get reading slumps? How’s your current read going? Let me know your thoughts in the comment!

Happy Reading,
unnamed

10 thoughts on “Rapid Fire Book Tag

  1. Loved your answers! I totally agree with you on the villains! I love to read books with interesting villains and anit-hero’s. My favorite is Darkling from Grisha trilogy have you read it yet?
    Anyway, thank you so much for participating! πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  2. No problem for the tag! I thought that you would enjoy doing the tag so I tagged you! I’m glad that you enjoyed reading my answers and you enjoyed it.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I’m glad you liked my answers! Villains are always the best to read and they are just amazing. I haven’t read the Grisha trilogy but I really want to. I just have a million and ten other books on my TBR right now.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

