Burn, Rewrite or Reread Book Tag

A few months ago, I did two tags called Kiss, Marry or Cliff and the Friends, Best Friends or Enemies and I really enjoyed it. I have been planning this one for a while now and I am finally getting to it. I saw this tag over on Raven @ Dreamy Addictions that she did this tag. I knew I had to do the tag and it is that time. Make sure you check Raven out as well because her blog is totally amazing. But, here we go with that tag!

The Rules:
  1. Randomly choose 3 books (I wrote them down and placed them in a mug and randomly drew them out like I did my other tags)
  2. For each group, decide which book to burn, which one to rewrite, and which to reread.
  3. Repeat until you completed three rounds (You can choose how many you want to do. I did a lot more than three)

Round 1:
  • The Sun Is Also a Star by: Nicola Yoon
  • The Selection by: Kiera Cass
  • The 5th Wave by: Rick Yancey

Burn – I would have to go with The Sun Is Also a Star. Unlike most people, I actually didn’t like the book. I just didn’t enjoy the writing and I hated the characters in the books. One of the only reasons I finished reading the book was the cover and the fact that I wanted to read a cheesy novel. I really don’t like this book.

Rewrite – The Selection was a book that I didn’t mind reading and I loved the idea of it but I just didn’t like some of the stuff that happened in the book. The characters were developed better but I would go back and change the fact that the book was so predictable for me. Since I was able to predict most of the events in the very first book, reading the rest of the series was not fun at all.

Reread – I would love to reread The 5th Wave any day of the week. Reading this book was so exciting and I fell in love with the idea of the whole book. I had such a great experience reading it and I would love to experience it again. I sort of wish I could go and read it again without knowing what happens in the book.

Round 2:
  • Girl Online by: Zoe Sugg
  • Twilight by: Stephanie Meyer
  • The Young Elites by: Marie Lu

Burn – Twilight has a lot of drama behind it but I won’t hate it as much as people do. But, I would burn this book in a heartbeat because of some of the stuff that happens in the series. Some of the stuff I just didn’t agree with and the fact that this book started Fifty Shades of Grey makes me disgusted.

Rewrite – This one was quite hard because I would also like to burn this book, but I did enjoy reading it at the same time but Girl Online. This book has some problems with it but it was such a sweet book to read.

Reread – Even though I just read this book for the second time, I would totally go and read The Young Elites for the third time. This book is action packed, adventurous, and it makes me fall in love with characters like I never have before.

Round 3:
  • The Notebook by: Nicholas Sparks
  • Night by: Elie Wiesel
  • Game of Thrones by: George R.R. Martin

Burn – Even though I am a fan of Nicholas Sparks, I just don’t like The Notebook. The whole book was cheesy and made no sense to me. The whole book was just annoying in a sense to me. I know that a lot of you are probably yelling at your screen right now because of what I just said but it is true. I just hated this book, but not as much as I did An Ember in the Ashes.

Rewrite –  Game of Throne is a great book but I wish that I would change a few of the things that happened in the book. Also, I would make the book half the size and I would make the book a little easier to understand since it is a hard book to get through.

Reread – I would totally reread Night. That book was so inspirational and left me breath taken. Nothing was wrong with the book and it made me smile the whole time I was reading it. This book was nearly perfect. This book made me change my mind about so many things that has happened in the world so far.

Round 4:
  • Lady Midnight by: Cassandra Clare
  • Empire of Storms by: Sarah J. Maas
  • Almost a Family by: Donna Alward

Burn – Almost a Family was a good book but it was so predictable from page 1. The book had a good plot and all but I would just burn it. I would rip the cover off of it first because the cover is one of my favorite things about the book but I wouldn’t mind burning this book at all.

Rewrite – This one is quite hard as well but I think I would go with Lady Midnight. If I was going to rewrite it, I would make sure I take out the beginning of the book because it was basically a recap of what happened in the previous books and I really didn’t need a refresher.

Reread – Empire of Storms hands down. The ending of this book is still making me want the next book right now, especially with the information that is sitting in my head right now. One of my favorite reads from last year!

Round 5:
  • Eleanor and Park by: Rainbow Rowell
  • Divergent by: Veronica Roth
  • A Court of Mist and Fury by: Sarah J. Maas

Burn – I think I would have to say Divergent just because of the events throughout the series. Do I have to go on and list this stuff for you or do you know what I’m talking about?

Rewrite – This sort of pains me to put this one here but Eleanor and Park. If I did have to rewrite it, I would go and change it from the late 1960’s to the recent years. I feel like I would love to see how Eleanor was like in today’s society.

Reread – A Court of Mist and Fury hands down. Thanks Rhysand for making me put this book here. Everything was perfection in this book and I will always love and talk about this book. If this was the only book I could read for the rest of my life, I would be totally fine with that.

I Tag:

I tag anyone who would like to participate because I feel like a lot of people have done this tag. If you haven’t done it yet, considered yourself tagged!

Have you read any of these books before? What would you do with some of these books? Do you agree with any of these choices? Let me know your thoughts in the comments!

Happy Reading,
unnamed

3 thoughts on “Burn, Rewrite or Reread Book Tag

Leave a Reply

