February Wrap Up

February has came and passed and it felt like it flew by. It might be because February only has 28 days in it but I really enjoyed the month. Celebrating Valentine’s Day and my mom’s birthday was a lot of fun but I’m really excited about March with all the exciting things I am doing. But, it is time that I go and wrap up the month with my February Wrap Up!

Books Read:

Yes Please

Yes Please by: Amy Poehler
Amy Poehler can’t write a book. She can only talk about all the things that she has had to go through in her life. Amy takes the reader into a journey through her life – through her struggle with drugs, love, her family, and trying to make it into the world of actors/actresses. Included in the book are stories that Amy has never talked about before, her experiences of being pregnant and shooting a TV Show, and includes a million of pictures of her life. Reading this book makes it feel like Amy Poehler is sitting right there in front, reading you the book. 

We Can Be Mended (Divergent #3.5)

We Can Be Mended by: Veronica Roth
It’s been five years since the end of Allegiant and Tobias has been adjusting to a new life without Tris. The gang is getting back together for the five year anniversary from being freed. When he reunites with Christina and finds out that everyone but these two are moving on, some sparks become to fly. Follow along with the short story epilogue written by Veronica Roth and learn what everyone has been up to. From Veronica Roth’s personal computer to a little booklet, find out about how Tobias has been getting over Tris and her death.

thingsfallapart

Things Fall Apart by: Chinua Achebe
In a town called Umuofia, Okonkwo is known as the town’s leader. A man of strength, nobility, husband to five wives and father to several, Okonkwo is viewed as a very repected man. Everything has to be done the way that Okonkwo wants it to be. After being told to watch over a new son, you see Okonkwo change and you watch him battle through several things. Okonkwo has to battle through the ‘lost’ of his son and battle through the stress of a sick daughter. Watch him go through life – death, family, abandoned, and being banished. 

Movies Watched:

My sisters keeper poster.jpg

My Sister’s Keeper – Directed By: Nick Cassavetes
Anna’s sister Kate has cancer. Anna has been told that she is here just to keep her sister alive. Anna has had enough with it. She had decided to sue her parents for medical emancipation. As Anna watches her sister die and her mom pushes her to give Kate her kidney, Anna hangs onto one big secret that only her and her brother know about. Of course, Anna’s mom wants to reverse the suing of her daughter but Anna’s lawyer will not stop for anything, especially when the judge can relate to what Anna is currently going through.

Books Bought:

img_2192

  • Wayfarer by: Alexandra Bracken
  • Love, Rosie by: Cecelia Ahern
  • Wintersong by: S. Jae Jones
  • Futhermore by: Tahereh Mafi
Current Obsessions:

Image result for quantico

Quantico
I started watching this show the other day and I am freaking obsessed with it! I have had this on  “My List” on Netflix for the past two or three months and I am finally getting to it. This show basically has me on the edge of my seat, and wanting to sit at home and watch all the episodes I can get my hands on! Because I am an overthinker, I sit here and watch this show, trying to find out the same stuff that Alex is trying to find out. The way this show is planned out and it has been directed is amazing and I really want to go and finish Season 1 right now!

Image result for double chocolaty chip creme frappuccino

Double Chocolaty Chip Creme Frappuccino
I’m a big fan of Starbucks. I really love Starbucks. My mom had a $10 gift card so we went to go and get some coffee. It was close to 8 pm so I didn’t want to get hyped up on coffee so I went with a frappunccino. The first time I had one of these was when I went to meet Marie Lu and I feel in love with it. Now, I remember why I do. There are so many things that I want to try when I am there but I always get the same thing when I go! I could go for one right about now!

What was your favorite read of February? Best movie that you watched this month? What was one of your favorite things that you did this month? What made it so great? Let me know your thoughts in the comments!

Happy Reading,
unnamed

Leave a Reply

