Fairy Tale Book Tag

I have been really excited about this new Beauty and the Beast movie and it has put me in a fairy tale book mood. I have been in love with them for some reason. When I saw that Zoe @ mylifewithbooks had created a Fairy Tale Book Tag, I knew I had to it. If you never have read Zoe’s blog, you need to go and read it. It’s one of my favorites. But, here is the Fairy Tale Book Tag!

Beauty and the Beast – Pick a Book Where Love Triumphs Everything

1

I think that I would have to go with The Sun Is Also A Star by: Nicola Yoon. With Natasha trying to stop her family from being deported from the states back to Jamaica and Daniel trying to not get an interview for becoming a doctor. These two never saw them getting together, unless you are Daniel. Then you believe in fate. Through everything that happens with each one of them personally and together, they still manage to love each other. They spend the day together and somehow everything leads them back to each other. 

Cinderella – Pick a Book With a Beautiful Cover Change

2

One of my favorite cover changes would actually have to be the change between the original cover of Pretty Little Liars and the TV cover. I know that it really isn’t a cover change but it is a second cover. I don’t know but the creepy dolls on the covers is a little weird, even though it fits perfectly in with them theme of the books. It might be because I like having TV or Movie Covers of books I prefer this one than others. Also, I know that this really isn’t a cover change but in my mind, it really is.

Snow White and the Seven Dwarves – Pick a Book With a Large Cast of Characters

3

I have to agree with Zoe on this one and say The Mortal Instruments by: Cassandra Clare. There are so many characters in these books and sometimes it gets hard to keep up with them. I love them all but it can be confusing at times like there is Jace, Clary, Luke, Jocelyn, Magnus, Alec, Izzy, Simon, Maia, Sebastian, Valentine, and so many more. These books are amazingly structured and the characters are one of the best parts. These character are beautifully constructed and have such a great background for the reader to learn about.

Sleeping Beauty – Pick a Book That Put You to Sleep

4

I’m currently reading Mansfield Park by: Jane Austen and this book is putting me to sleep. I have been reading this book for about two weeks now and I have only read about 180 pages of this book. I loved all of Jane Austen’s books but I hate this one. There are so many boring parts and such stupid things going on with this book that I am bored. Maybe that explains why I am reading like five other books right now.

Red Riding Hood – Pick a Book With a “Big Bad Wolf” In It

5

In A Court of Thorns and Roses by: Sarah J. Maas, there happens to be a character named Rhysand who is seen as the ‘big bad wolf,” just because of some of the stuff that he does. The book is such a beautiful book and it is such a great read. Rhysand just happens to be the big scary wolf in the book that everyone is scared of during the book. Yes, Rhysand is my boyfriend even though I am giving him the label of the ‘big bad wolf.”

Alice’s Adventures in Wonderland – Pick a Book With a World That Sucked You In

6

Charlaine Harris’ Dead Until Dark drew me into so much and I loved the whole world that she had created. Vampires, werewolves, fairies, etc. What could be better? The setting of the book was such a great place and everything that was layered on top of it made the whole book better. I really like vampires in the first place and this is one of my favorites. The vampires in this book is so much better than any other ones and the show True Blood shows such a beautiful representation of the book series. 

What is your favorite fairy tale? Favorite Disney Classic movie? What would your answers be? Let me know your thoughts in the comments!

Happy Reading,
unnamed

Leave a Reply

