5 Favorite Book OTP’s

Happy Valentine’s Day! I hope you all have a great day and if you don’t have a Valentine, I will be yours! XOXO

Because it is Valentine’s Day, I thought that I would get into the love train and share with you my five favorite Book OTP’s. Of course there is a million of them out in this world but there are some that I love more than others. So, here are some of the OTP’s that will always live on in my heart!

Feyre and Rhysand from A Court of Thorns and Roses by: Sarah J. Maas

Feyre and Rhysand by taratjah on tumblr:

These two are just adorable. I love these two so much. I wasn’t sure about them when I first met Rhysand when Feyre snuck out to see Tamlin but after reading about how much nicer he is than Tamlin and how much more he cares about her, there isn’t anything that could change my ming. Rhysand and Feyre even came up with that little plan in ACOMAF that made me want to throw the book against the wall but it was pretty genius. They know so much about each other and they are like a pea in a pod.

Mara Dyer and Noah Shaw from The Unbecoming of Mara Dyer by: Michelle Hodkin

https://i1.wp.com/24.media.tumblr.com/tumblr_mc7nbtB9WF1qa1a2ko1_500.jpg

This series is one of my all time favorites. Mara Dyer is such an exciting character that I could not help but love. Noah Shaw – such a sweet heart. Everything he did had such a great passion behind it and nothing was done little. Mara and Noah together is one of the reasons that I am so excited to read Noah’s book series because I hope that their relationship is continued into the other books. These characters are such a perfect match and they can basically understand each other with a look. Also, those few chapters in The Retribution of Mara Dyer near the end…. Oh god. One of the best that I have ever read.

Magnus Bane and Alec Lightwood from The Mortal Instruments by: Cassandra Clare

https://i0.wp.com/pre14.deviantart.net/c262/th/pre/i/2013/237/3/8/chibi_malec_by_roitssomething-d6jokcv.jpg

This is one of the original OTP’s that has actually stayed on this list. Most of the times I read a book and the couple beats another one. These two were written to be together. The literally were made to be together. Magnus was the one to get Alec out of his comfort zone actually get him to sort of come out as gay. Both of them supported each other like no one else and the magic between these two were spectacular. I’m really excited to see where these two go in the rest of their lives when Magnus Bane’s book series and I really hope that their son is in there as well.

Maddy and Olly from Everything Everything by: Nicola Yoon

I love Maddy from the book. Her story, even though it is totally fictional – SCID is a real disease but that is a something else, was written beautifully. Everything that Maddy has had to go through was such a great deal of troubles just to be happy in life. Olly was the one that opened her eyes to another universe and let me know that it is okay to break the rules at times. They understood each other and cared for each other in the best possible way. And when Maddy had the accident near the end, the way that Olly reacted was perfection. If you haven’t read this book, you need to go and read it right now. 

Louisa Clark and Will Traynor from Me Before You by: Jojo Moyes

Image result for louisa clark and will traynor

Let’s give this book a round of applause because this book made me cry when it came to Louisa Clark and Will Traynor. I never thought that these two would ever get together when the book began but as the book progressed, the more I fell in love with them. Everything that Louisa tried to do with Will was beautiful and all the heart that she put into it, I could not help but love these two together. The movie didn’t help this relationship at all because the relation was a million times amplified and the cast made the whole thing come to life.

Who are some of your favorite book OTP’s? What makes them so special? Should I do a post on my favorite TV Show and Movie OTP’s in another post? Let me know some of your thoughts in the comments below!

XOXO,
unnamed

One thought on “5 Favorite Book OTP’s

Leave a Reply

