Sunshine Blogger Award

Hi guys! I really wanted to get something posted yesterday but I have had like no time to do anything! With all this homework I have been getting and my sister started watching Pretty Little Liars – which she calls all the characters Monica or Meredith – I have not free time. But I was nominated by the amazing Zezee @ Zezee with Books for the Sunshine Blogger Award! Thank you so much! Make sure you go and check out Zezee because you will not regret it 🙂

Image result for sunshine blogger award

The Rules:
  1. Thank the person who nominated you.
  2. Answer 11 questions set by the person who nominated you.
  3. Nominate 11 bloggers to receive the award and write them 11 new questions to answer.

Is there a fictional dish or treat you’d really like to try? What is it and which book is it from?

This is going to sound really weird but I want to try Dauntless Cake. I know, it is basically chocolate cake and all but who wouldn’t want a piece. Hopefully it comes with a Tobias and the author of Divergent, Veronica Roth, so I can ask her why she did the things she did in the last book in the series.

Do you read short stories? If so, which one do you highly recommend?

I really don’t care for reading short stories but I have to read a lot of them for school. I read this one short story titled The Lottery which dealt with this town being placed in this ‘lottery’ and hoping you are not the name who comes out. It was a very depressing story but there was some very interesting elements that were included in the story that kept me drawn in.

What classic book are you looking forward to reading this year?

Jane Austen’s Mansfield Park. I really enjoy Jane Austen as a writer and I have had this book sitting on my shelf for almost two years. It is finally time to read it and I am excited to see where this journey is going to take me.

If your favorite book were to be made into a film, who would you want to direct it?

Tim Burton. I don’t think I hate anything that he has ever done. Of course there is no film that is exactly like the book, I feel like Tim Burton would make it as close as possible as he could, and not make the movie 10 years long or boring for the viewers.

Do you read children’s picture books? Why or why not? Any recommendations?

Nope. The last children’s book I remember is The Night Before The Baby Came, who I don’t remember the author. I used to check this book out all the time, til I was like 12. I went through this weird stage where I was addicted to all things pregnancy and this was my favorite book. The book is really great if you do have a younger kid and you are expecting so if you need something, there’s a book. Anyway, I really don’t have a reason why I don’t read children’s picture books. I just don’t know why.

What’s the most beautiful book cover you’ve seen so far this year?

The cover for A Court of Wind and Ruin by: Sarah J. Maas is so beautiful. The green among the picture of Feyre, I love it. I also really love all the books and their covers so I think that is a little unfair for the other books out there.

Is there a book you love because of how it’s packaged (cover, pages, edges, binding, etc.)? What book is it and what appeals to you the most about it?

Yes Please by: Amy Poehler had some of the softest pages I have ever felt in my life. While I was reading the book, I would run my fingers on the pages, feeling them because I knew I could not cut myself. You need to find a copy of the hardback and feel these pages. Your life will be changed.

What TV show are you currently hooked on?

There is currently three shows that I am currently hooked on and they are: Pretty Little Liars (yes, I have started the show over again for the second time this year), Jane the Virgin, and Shadowhunters (even though I have some problems with the show in the first place).

Do you plan to make any bookish trips this year? (Visit a particular bookstore or town/country because of a book.)

Not currently but it is only February. There is a really amazing bookstore maybe 45 minutes away that is always hosting authors for signings so I hope that there are some authors coming that I want to meet!

What movie are you looking forward to seeing?

I kind of want to see the movie, Split. I don’t know what about the movie makes me want to watch it but I want to. I found humor in the director’s previous work, The Visit, and I sort of see some humor peaking out on this one as well. The whole premise of the movie seems a little strange but that is my thing – the stranger, the better.

How’s your year been so far?

My year has been pretty good so far. Of course there has been a few bumps on the road but I like the track I am on right now. For it to be only February, I have felt like I have done ten months worth of school work since the second semester has started but I hope to be getting back into a schedule and I don’t feel like that again.

My Questions:
  1. What has been the best book you have read so far this book?
  2. If you could be in any TV Show, which show would you be in?
  3. What are your thoughts on makeup?
  4. How long does it take you to get out of bed every morning?
  5. If the closest thing or person was the last thing you would see for the rest of your life, would you be happy with it?
  6. What is the first name that pops into your mind? Do you know someone with that name and how do you connect with it?
  7. What is your favorite musical instrument to listen to?
  8. Should a show keep the originally casted person or do you believe in cast replacements?
  9. How many books are on your current TBR and what is the oldest one up there?
  10. Do you believe in fate or do you think that it is already predecided?
  11. What book are you currently reading? What are your current thoughts on it?
I Nominate:

Michelle @ Book Adventures

Dreaming Through Literature

Larkin @ Wonderfilled Reads

Shealea @ That Bookshelf Bitch

Jocelyn @ 52 Letters in the Alphabet

Stephanie @ Teacher of YA

icebreaker694

Drew @ The Tattooed Book Geek

Krysti @ YA and Wine

Birdie Bookworm

Angie @ Books & Beauty Are My Bag

All credit to the header image goes to Karalee @ Taste of Belle! I hope that it is okay that I am using this image!

How has life been treating you so far in 2017? Is there something that you wish that you could change in your life right now? Let me know your thoughts in the comments!

Happy Reading,
unnamed

21 thoughts on “Sunshine Blogger Award

  1. No problem! I love your blog so I knew you would be one that I would nominate! I’m glad that you enjoyed reading my answers. I don’t think that I am going to be able to wait til May 2 to get my hands on ACOWAR. I need that book in my hands right now

    Liked by 1 person

  2. You’re welcome! Glad to hear your year is good so far despite the bumps. Mine is about the same.
    And yes!!! Go see Split. It was good. I liked it though it does have some probs but it’s still good.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I think that is in any movie that there are some problems with it but I really do want to go and see this movie!
    Hope you continue to have a great year!!!

    Like

  4. You know what? I don’t think I have ever seen the full movie for Alice in Wonderland. I mean I have seen parts but never sat down and watched the whole thing. I want to but I just haven’t

    Like

  5. Thanks! I’m glad that you enjoyed reading my answers! My copy of Allegiant was broken when I bought it (like the spine was not well put together) so I wanted to throw it against the wall but I didn’t!

    Like

Leave a Reply

