January 2017 Wrap Up

One month down, eleven more to go. It’s crazy how fast time goes by when you are busy, having fun, and just doing what you love. It’s also crazy to think that I will have my first full week of school this week for the first time since December. Any who, January has ended and it’s time for out monthly wrap up! I would have to say that I had a pretty good reading month but there is always room for improvement. As I look back on January, why don’t you come with me on the ride? Let’s get it started.

Books Read:

The Death Code (The Murder Complex, #2)

The Death Code by: Lindsay Cummings
After learning the truth about her mom, Meadow has been questioning everything in her life. Zephyr, who happened to be one of the first ‘people’ that Meadow’s mom experimented on, has been there for it all. Through the journey of figuring out what all has happened to both of their lives and trying to end the Murder Complex, life goes over a few bumps. It gets worse – Meadow’s sister Peri is sent somewhere and Meadow has to no clue where. Follow Zephyr and Meadow on a crazy race through battling everything life throws right at them.

The Bronze Key (Magisterium,  #3)

The Bronze Key by: Holly Black and Cassandra Clare
The journey returns with Callum, Aaron, and Tamara at the school for their people. This time, someone is after them and they have no clue why. No matter what they try to do, someone is one step ahead of him. Of course this group of friends don’t listen to their elders and they take it into their own hands to find out who is responsible for the whole thing. Through it all, they might learn things that defeat the odds, and learn a few things they might not want to know.

Killer Cupcakes (Lexy Baker #1)

Killer Cupcakes by: Leighann Dobbs
Lexy is just a regular 20-something year old women, who owns her own bakery and has a very hunky detective as a neighbor. After making a very interesting impression on the detective, one of Lexy’s ex-boyfriends come up dead, because of her cupcakes! Lexy doesn’t have anything better to do since her bakery was shut down so she begins her own investigations. Little did she know that her little encounter with her little detective might save her butt from going to jail – and she might be finding her self falling head over heels in love.

Mr. Lemoncello's Library Olympics (Mr. Lemoncello's Library #2)

Mr. Lemoncello’s Library Olympics by: Chris Grabenstein
Kyle and his team are famous. After winning the Library Games a few months before at Mr. Lemoncello’s Library, Kyle is over the moon. Until… people around the world are saying that they can beat Kyle and his friends in their own games. Giving Mr. Lemoncello an idea like this can be either a good idea, or a bad idea. Kyle and his team are back, and they are ready to defeat anyone who gets in their way at their own game. The other teams have determination. Kyle and his team have experience. Who will get a full scholarship to the college of their choice?

Movies Watched:

Image result for bad moms movie poster

Bad Moms – Directed By: Jon Lucas and Scott Moore
There are the moms that works way too hard for their kids. On top of their own personal problems, they sign up for everything at their kids school – PTA, Advisors, etc. Amy Mitchell has had enough. She wants to let down her hair and let it loose. She walks out of a PTA meeting and heads out to a bar, where she meets two other moms, who manages to talk her into her decision to become a ‘Bad Mom’. No rules. No discipline. No mom. Everything is done for fun.

Books Bought:

Displaying IMG_1895.JPG

  • Carve the Mark by: Veronica Roth
  • Heartless by: Sara Shepard
  • Twisted by: Sara Shepard
  • Ruthless by: Sara Shepard
  • Stunning by: Sara Shepard
  • Burned by: Sara Shepard
  • Crushed by: Sara Shepard
  • Deadly by: Sara Shepard
  • Toxic by: Sara Shepard
  • Vicious by: Sara Shepard
  • life.love.beauty by: Keegan Allen
My Obsessions:

Image result for pretty little liars

Pretty Little Liars –
Yes, this was included in the December 2016 wrap up but basically this show controlled my life this month. I was so addicted with this show. I would watch this show whenever I could get time to do so! I finally understand everything that is happening in the show and I have fallen in love with so many things – including Toby and Spencer. They literally give me life. I don’t know of any better couples in the show, or even in real life. This show had everything that I needed! I needed the next episodes to come out because I don’t want to wait until April 18!

Image result for jane the virgin

Jane the Virgin –
This show was amazing. I don’t think that there was ever a dull moment in this show. One Netflix, they only had up to the season two finale, even though season three is playing on TV right now. Sadly, our TV doesn’t have the beginning of season 3, which is what I need. Before you go and ask, I was always team Michael, and I always will be. The twist, the love, the passion, the mystery, the babies, what else could be better? There was always a laugh coming out of me while I watched this show!

Driving –
I know what you are thinking. Driving? Why would this be one of your obsessions? Well, I have had my permit now for about three months and I really enjoy doing it. I used to hate driving because either my mom was not comfortable with me driving there, or it would just be for three minutes. Now, I am like my mom’s personal driver. Anywhere that we go without my dad, I drive and I really enjoy it. I like the fact that I can take control of something and almost be like the car’s master. I can officially say these two things: I have a need for speed and I have became a backseat driver (that story can wait until another time! 🙂 )

How was your January? What was your favorite moment of January? Favorite book you read? Movie you watched? Let me know your thoughts in the comments!

Happy Reading,
unnamed

Leave a Reply

