Bad Moms | Movie Review

How’s the weather for you all right now? Right now, my fingers are freezing but I am going to ignore that right now because I have came with another movie review for you! And random question, how many of you actually enjoy the snow/ice/cold weather? I’m really curious.

We were walking around the store the other day and when we go to the store, I always look at the electronics. I saw that they had Bad Moms on DVD for only $9 so I happened to pick it up. We finally watched the movie and I actually, surprisingly, enjoyed the movie. And don’t worry, there will be NO SPOILERS in this review!

Image result for bad moms movie poster

Title: Bad Moms

Directed By: Jon Lucas and Scott Moore

Distributed By: STX Entertainment

Released: July 29, 2016

Run Time: 100 Minutes

When three overworked and under-appreciated moms are pushed beyond their limits, they ditch their conventional responsibilities for a jolt of long overdue freedom, fun, and comedic self-indulgence.

The Cast:

Image result for bad moms cast

  • Mila Kunis as Amy Mitchell
  • Kristen Bell as Kiki
  • Kathryn Hahn as Carla Dunkler
  • Christina Applegate as Gwendolyn James
  • Jada Pinkett Smith as Stacy
  • Annie Mumolo as Vicky
  • Jay Hernandez as Jessie Harkness
  • Oona Laurence as Jane Mitchell
  • Emjay Anthony as Dylan Mitchell
  • David Walton as Mike Mitchell
  • Clark Duke as Dale Kipler
  • Wanda Sykes as Dr. Elizabeth Karl
  • Wendell Pierce as Principal Daryl Burr
  • J. J. Watt as Coach Craig
  • Megan Ferguson as Tessa
  • Lilly Singh as Cathy
  • Billy Slaughter as Veterinarian
  • Martha Stewart as herself
My Review:

If you can’t stand “R” rated movies, I will straight out tell you that you will not enjoy this movie. I know, sometimes “R” rated movies aren’t that bad but this one gets a little HBO and Starz on you. So, if you decide on watching this movie, be prepared for adult material and language if you are younger!

The cast of this movie was amazing. I’ve seen several things that Mila Kunis and Kristen Bell has done and absolutely loved them. When I found out that the both of them would be in this movie, I wanted to watch it even more. I felt like I was about 10 years older and was part of the movie through the whole entire thing, which was amazing.

The plot was thought out amazingly and was shot in the best possible way. Amy is this mother of two who does literally everything. She is part of the PTA, the oldest person at her job, practically a single mother, even though her husband is there. Well, Amy walks in on her husband having online sex with this girl named Sharon and she kicks him out of the house. The next morning, she has a terrible driving experience and finds out about a surprise emergency PTA meeting. During the meeting, she finally stands up for herself and tells the president no. The whole PTA gasp and she walks out. Amy goes over to a local bar and she meets with two other moms, Kiki and Carla, and they decide on becoming Bad Moms. Everything is about to change after that moment.

There were so many moments where I just busted out laughing and I had no control over it. Most of the time, it was from pure stupidity. This movie had so many of them. There is one scene in particular, there happens to be a party occur. Everyone from the PTA is there and it is hilarious. People and drinking, doing stupid things, and it was hilarious. That had to be my favorite part.

Amy had to be my favorite character, even if she was the main character. Amy had to go through all this stuff, and most of the time it was on her own. Amy was brave and courageous, which made her into a person that never gave up on anything. She was hardworking and such an inspiration to watch, minus the parts she goes a little wild and gets drunk. Everyone gets that way at times I think though.

But, I didn’t like Amy’s daughter Jane. Jane was annoying. In almost every movie that I watch, there has to be the smart one in the group. I guess they decided to make Jane that character since she was almost always worrying about college and extracurricular activities, even though she was 12. Jane was like the oddball out in the movie for me. She was always put into the plot at the wrong point of time and she really didn’t have a great character development for me. But, more than likely I am the only one that thinks that but whatever.

Overall, I would have to give this movie a 4.5 out of 5.There were a few parts that I really didn’t enjoy or I didn’t see why it was part of the plot but that was only my thoughts. I actually watched this movie with my parents (my mom wanted to see it as well) and there were a few times I was embarrassed to watch it with my parents but I watch several movies with them and I even watch Westworld and Game of Thrones with my dad. The movie was a great watch and you should watch it when you get the chance!

Bad Moms 2?

Yes, there is a second movie in the works and I am actually pretty excited for it. I want to know more about what happens in the story. Apparently it will be a Christmas special and it is supposed to be released November 3, 2017. The date and information can change at any point of time. The cast is supposed to remain the same and be written and directed by the same people.

Have you seen this movie? What were your thoughts about it? Who is your favorite actor or actress right now? Best movie you have seen in 2017? Let me know your thoughts in the comments!

Stay Warm,
unnamed

3 thoughts on “Bad Moms | Movie Review

  1. I just may have to check out this movie. I don’t normally pick up those little cheapies in the store, but I may just have to start. Also, those movies that make you laugh just off pure stupidity are my favorite too. Thank you for the review.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. You should totally check this movie out. You will totally enjoy watching this movie if you enjoy those types of movies. Sometimes you just need to watch a movie that is just stupid just to get a good laugh. I’m glad you enjoyed the post! 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

