Happy New Year!

Happy New Year Everyone!

2017 has just arrived. It’s crazy to think that I’ll be turning 17 and getting my actual license this year. I’ll be finishing my sophomore year in High School and go onto my Junior year. New books will be read. More books will be bought. Movies will be watched. This year will not be the same as last year.

I decided that I would go ahead a set a few goals for 2017 and not resolutions because more than likely I won’t achieve resolutions. Goals are more likely to be achieved by me. But, here are some goals I hope to achieve in 2017, which I will update you on during the year.

1. Write more reviews
At the beginning of the year, I was reading nonstop. I would never write reviews though. I might have one come out once every month and it bothered me so much. I want to be able to produce more book reviews than book tags. Not just for books, but movies as well. Books and movies are a part of me and I will never loose that part of me. Hopefully I can produce more reviews and better reviews!

2. Take more time to enjoy the little things
Whenever we go out of town, I see it as a time to go and spend money. The other day, I realize that I know some of the cutest and prettiest places in the world and I have never enjoyed it. There are very few places that I love that much and that’s because I never cared that much about it. Whenever I go anywhere with my parents, I’m going to enjoy every moment. You never know when you are going to loose them. You don’t realize how fast time flies. In a blink of an eye, I will be off at college and won’t be able to enjoy these little moments as much as I have.

3. Get into a schedule
A few months ago, I used to be in an amazing schedule. I used to type most of my post for the week on the weekend but that was the only thing I was doing. I rarely had time to do anything else and I want to be able to do more. I’m currently dry running one of my schedules, seeing how much I like it but I need to see how it works out when I go back to school on Tuesday.

4. Take more photos
You might be asking yourself why I might want to do that. I love myself pictures. I have a million pictures. Things from myself, my friends, locations, my family, etc. They say a picture is worth a million words and it is true. I want to remember every moment of it, even including what I wore that day.

5. Be more active… online
I might have a blog but I don’t always read other peoples post and I love doing that. I love being able to sit down and read what other people put. A lot of times it inspires me to go and try some or do a tag. There are so many amazing blogs out there but I never have the time to read them. Since school is going to be slowing down for the year soon, hopefully I have more time to do stuff like that!

How are you spending New Years? What do you do special on this day? How do you see 2017 in your eyes? Let me know your thoughts in the comments!

Happy New Year,
unnamed

2 thoughts on “Happy New Year!

Leave a Reply

