Ringing In The New Year Book Tag

Good Day! I know I typically post earlier in the day but I have been getting a cold and really stressed out because of school because of school work, DECA Competition coming up and a band concert on Thursday. Why not begin wrapping up the year now? I saw this tag over on Jesalin @ JBelkBooks and I loved it! Why not go ahead and do it! Also, I have been invited by Steph @ Scale It Simple to participate in her Festive Feelings Blog Party! I thought this would be a great idea to do so hopefully you enjoy! Maybe you will find your next favorite book!

Best Book and/or Series That You’ve Read In 2016

I think that would have to go to The Throne of Glass Series by: Sarah J. Maas. I just finished reading the book the other month and I love this book so much. I read it for the second time and I fell in love with it all over again. I forgot how much I love the book. The characters and the plot were just amazing! There were so many books that I had read this month but some other notable favorites had to be Lady Midnight, A Court of Mist and Fury, Everything Everything, and Night.

Authors That You’ve Recently Found & Would Like To Read More of In The New Year

So many authors! Some of my top favorites would have to be Nicola Yoon, Jojo Moyes, and Catherine Clark.

Most Anticipated Book Turned Movie/TV Show?

Like the last question, there are a few of them. Some of the ones on the top of the list has to be Lauren Oliver’s Before I Fall, Nicola Yoon’s Everything Everything (if I could stop talking about this book in this tag, I would be delighted) and maybe Queen of Shadows which is being adapted from Sarah J. Maas’ Throne of Glass Series. I really don’t know when it is coming out though. The pilot episode has been written though!

Name a Character That You Wouldn’t Mind Sharing a Kiss With at Midnight (if there is one)

There is such a long list including Rhysand, Rowan, Chaol, Dorian, and Julian but the winner has to be… Ken from Love Charms and Other Catastrophes. Ken was amazing and sweet and hilarious. He is way too caring and will do anything for the people he loves.

What’s On Your TBR For 2017? (Top 5 will suffice if it’s an extremely long list!)

SO. MANY. BOOKS. I guess I should list the top 5 because there is way too. The books on the list are the books that are currently released because there are way too many for next year! Maybe that will be a post coming up soon…

  1. The Young Elites Series by: Marie Lu
  2. The Choice by: Nicholas Sparks
  3. Passenger by: Alexandra Bracken
  4. Yes Please by: Amy Poehler
  5. Black Ice by: Becca Fitzpatrick
How Many Books Did You Hope To Read In 2016?

I might have changed this goal through the middle of the year because I was in such a big reading slump for most of the year and it was terrible. When I set the goal, I was big on reading and I was like 10 books ahead of schedule in like March. I set a goal of 200 books. When August came around and I only had about 30 books read so I changed it to 60. Yah, I am still behind by like 7 books because Goodreads does not let you count books twice, which they should totally do!  

Will You Participate In The Goodreads Reading Challenge or Any Others (PopSugar, Read the Books You Buy, etc.)

I have to participate in the Goodreads Reading Challenge. I think that will be the only thing I participate in next year because I will just stress myself out and cause myself to go into a reading slump and I don’t want that to happen again! It might be only 50 books though.

Any New Year’s Resolutions? (Bookish, blogging, and otherwise)

I’m terrible at New Year’s Resolutions. I always forget about them and fail completely. One thing I do want to try to do next year is review every single book I read next year. Either a spoiler or non spoiler, doesn’t matter. Just review it. I have been terrible at it recently and I hope that I can do it more often. Maybe it will push me to read more than I do now.

And that is the tag! I tag all of you to do this tag because it will definitely make you think about this past year. You will get the chance to reflect and realize all the mistakes that you made and basically cringe (like I did for a few of them!) 

How did you enjoy 2016? Did you have a good year? What was your favorite book or movie you watched this month? What would your answers be for this tag? Let me know your thoughts in the comments!

Stay Warm!
unnamed

3 thoughts on “Ringing In The New Year Book Tag

  1. This post made me really happy. 😀 You talked about SO MANY great books. I’m so excited to see Before I Fall!! It’s one of my favorite YA books and still shots from the movie look so good; the actors and the sets look just like I envisioned them from the book.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

