Songs I Listen To While Blogging

Happy Veterans Day to all the vets. Thank you so much you have done to our amazing country, and keeping us safe. Without you all, who knows where we would be.

I was listening to a bunch of music from YouTube while I was thinking about different post I could right. That’s when it hit me – I’m listening to a bunch of the same songs day after day while I write. Why not share them all with you all because you might find your next favorite song obsession! I’ll provide a link to the song if you would like to check one out.

lll

1. Hamilton [in 7 minutes] – RANGE a cappella

I found this song a while ago and I have been addicted to it. If you haven’t noticed, I am obsessed with Hamilton. It is my current favorite Broadway show and I don’t think that is going to change. The singers in this melody are talented in ways that I will never understand. They included in all of my favorite songs in the whole show and the arranged it in the greatest ways. One thing I love about the whole thing is the fact that they are doing it acappella. If you have ever sang acappella, you know how hard it is. I give props to them because I would rather listen to them then Pentatonix.

555

2. Christmas Eve/Saravejo 12/24 – Trans-Siberian Orchestra

Yes, I know it is November. It is not time for Christmas music. This song though, I can listen to year round. I love this song so much. I forgot about how much I love this song until one of the people in out school band suggested we play it for the Christmas Concert. We ordered the music and we are still waiting to get it but I am so excited to play this song. I at least listen to this song once every three days because of how perfect this song is. I promise to you I don’t have a problem. Well, I think I just lied to you for the first time.

Image result for seasons of love

3. Seasons of Love – Rent

I never even knew it was from Rent until now. Well, back to another band concert. For our spring concert last year, these two kids in jazz band (who are crazy, amazingly good) got together with the choir teacher and wanted to combine the two. Let me tell you, I might have started the cry in the middle of it because of how beautiful it was. I wish I could find a video of the song being performed at our school but I can’t 😦 This is one of those songs that once you hear it, you will always have it in the back of your mind because it was that good. Trust me, at first, it seems really boring and long but trust me, it gets good.

Image result for shake it off

4. Shake It Off – Taylor Swift

You knew it was going to come. Taylor Swift just had to be included in the list. There has to be something wrong with me if she isn’t included in the mix. Shake It Off is a song that almost all bloggers should pay attention to. You might like a post that you worked days on but no one likes it. As long as you are happy about it, that is all that matters. Also, this song is just amazing. If you ever need a pick me up, here is a song for you. If you had a stressful day at work/school, this song will provide you a good smile on your face. You can never go wrong with this song, and the music video as well.

555555

5. Mary, Did You Know – Pentatonix

Like Christmas Eve/Saravejo, I can listen to this song all year round. This is one of the only songs I really like from Pentatonix because the one guy creeps me out way too much. I’m not talking about either one of the baritone singers. This song brings me the chills because of how beautifully arranged it is. The way their voices blend together to create chords, without using instruments, is beautiful. No matter how many times I listen to this song, I think I am going to cry. I have no clue why but I do. It’s just so moving. This is also the only version of the song that I actually like.

546463463

6. “I’m Gonna Love You Through It” Martina McBride – PS22 Chours

I’m just going to put this out there: I can’t stand this song, and the singer. I never have and never will. This is the only song cover that I like through her songs. The cover doesn’t feature the whole entire song but I wish they had. The first time I heard this song, I cried. I have no idea why I cried but I did. These kids are in middle school and they already have so much talent that most singers don’t have. The director knows what he is doing when he taught these kids and these kids are not afraid to be heard. This is just pure perfection.

Of course I listen to other music during the whole process but these are songs that are always, and I mean ALWAYS on the list. The songs mean so much and are so powerful that I am so glad that I have found them. If you have song you listen to when you blog, or do anything else, tell me it. I might go and check it out.

Have you hear any of these songs before? Do you prefer instrumental songs over vocal songs or the other way around? What is your favorite song at the moments? Let me know your thoughts in the comments!

Happy Reading,
unnamed

Leave a Reply

