The Reader’s Confession Tag

Happy Tuesday!

We all have something that we say is true or happened but in reality, it never happened. Trust me, we all have done it. I saw this tag done by Lindsey @ apeiceofparadis and I was interested in doing it! Make sure you check out Lindsey blog because it is amazing! But anyway, let’s get on with the tag.

Have you ever damaged a book?

img_13341    img_13351

Yes, and it breaks my heart to say that. It really wasn’t my fault in the first place. We had this really bad rain storm and I didn’t have my book bag at the bus stop. My copy of The Lucky One  by: Nicholas Sparks got destroyed.

Have you ever damaged a borrowed book?

img_13361

Nope. I rarely even borrow books from other people or the library. I rarely even let other people borrow my books. They are my babies. But I let one of my friends borrow my copy of Clockwork Princess and now it has Hot Fries stains on it. I also let another friend borrow my Shatter Me series and her highlighter left stains on the bottoms of the books.

How long does it take you to read a book?

Depends on the book. Typically, it takes me about three days and that is with a good amount of free time. If I have a lot going on, about a week. Sometimes it takes longer and sometimes it takes less time.

Books that you haven’t finished?

Image result for matched

I don’t think I have anything for this question. I finish all of the books I start. I think I started and didn’t finish the book Matched by: Allie Condie. There probably are a few more that I am not remembering at the moment.

Hyped/popular books you didn’t like only thought were OK?

Image result for percy jackson series

Quite honestly, I thought that the Percy Jackson series was only okay. I liked the books and all but I thought there would be more in them. I understand that they are middle school books but nothing was special with them.

Is there a book you wouldn’t tell anyone you were reading?

Nope. I always let people know if I have read the book and my feelings about the book. Anytime I go to our bookstore, I walk around, literally saying, “I have this book and this one. Never read this one.” I’m not crazy okay?

How many books do you own?

That is actually a good question. I was actually wondering that myself the other day. Let’s see, I have exactly 228 books. I have a little problem with buying books. I’ll be the first to admit it. Something about owning all of these books actually makes me feel like I have a purpose in life.

Are you a fast or slow reader?

Like I said in a previous question, it depends on the book. If the book has pretty hard vocabulary, I read pretty slow. But all of my friends tell me I read pretty fast. I guess I would read pretty fast since I can read close to 100 pages in a hour.

Do you like to buddy read?

Never have and never will. I like to read a book at my own pace. Reading with a buddy always slows me down and I tend to forget more information when I do.

Do you read better in your head or out loud?

In my head. Whenever I read out loud, I feel like I don’t comprehend it as much and I feel like I read pretty slow. My mom reads with her lips moving and I think it is the weirdest thing in the whole world. In my head, I can read faster and I hear the characters voices more clearly.

If you were only allowed to own one book, what would it be and why?

Image result for city of lost souls

I would have to own City of Lost Souls by: Cassandra Clare. This is one of my favorite books in the whole entire world and it is basically perfection. I can read this book over and over again, even though the book comes in the middle of the series.

Since I have seen a bunch of people do this tag, I can’t keep up with who has been tagged and who has not been tagged. But, if you have read all this way, consider yourself tagged!

What would your answers be? What do you think about my answers? Do you agree or relate to any of these answers? Let me know your thoughts in the comments!

Happy Reading,
unnamed

5 thoughts on “The Reader’s Confession Tag

Leave a Reply

