The Bedtime Book Tag

The other day, I saw this tag over on Jesalin @JBelksBooks and I knew I had to do it. Sleeping and reading are two of my favorite things. Nothing is better than these two things.

Every night, I have to read before I go to bed. It helps my relax and unwind from the day. If I don’t read before getting into bed, I have a rough night and it is a lot harder to wake up from the morning. Let me know if you are the same way or if I am the only person who does this.

What Book Kept You Up All Night Reading?

Image result for hush hush

Hush Hush by: Becca Fitzpatrick. January 1, 2015 – I was up til 3 am. finishing this book because I loved it so much! Something about the anticipation kept me up all night long. It has all the elements that a book needs to keep a girl up all night. I think it is very interesting that I still remember the time and date of the whole entire thing. Whoops.

What Book Made You Scared To Go To Sleep?

Image result for pet sematary book

Pet Sematary by: Stephen King. In reality, any Stephen King book will do this but Pet Sematary beats them all. Something about the fact that animals can get buried in an ancient Indian Burial Ground and come back to life terrifies me to death. Even scarier is the fact that this might be a real place in the United States. Part of me wants to go there and see what it is like but I am terrified at the same time.

What Book Almost Put You To Sleep?

Image result for a dance of dragons

A Dance With Dragons by: George R.R. Martin. I love these books – and the show Game of Thrones – but I really didn’t like this book. It was a little boring and I think I had the hardest time trying to understand this book. I don’t know if it was the time that I read it or what but it didn’t take a long time for me to fall asleep after reading. 

What Book Had/Has You Tossing and Turning In Anticipation of It’s Release?

Tales from the Shadowhunter Academy

Cassandra Clare’s Tales from the Shadowhunters Academy. I have been wanting to read this book forever now. I love The Bane Chronicles and when I heard that this one takes you through the whole journey of becoming a Shadowhunter excites me. I’m so read for November 15!

What Book Had Your Dream Boyfriend/Girlfriend?

As I continue to read through the years, my answer continually changes. Right now the answer goes to A Court of Mist and Fury, Rhysand. God, I think I have talked about this book in almost every single post recently. You all should check out this series…. what are you waiting for? Go and read it!

What Book World Would be Your Worst Nightmare To Live In?

Image result for the jewel

The Jewel by: Amy Ewing. Girls are bought to give birth for some high powered, stuck up ‘Queens’. After the girl gives birth, they are practically killed. There is no way out, no matter what. That just sounds terrifying to me. Why would anyone want to do something like that?

What Book Has A Nightmarish Cliffhanger?

Image result for gone girl book

I have to agree with what Jesalin said for this one. Gone Girl by: Gillian Flynn had an interesting ending that crept me out. It was not what I was expecting at all.

What Book Cover Reminds You Of Night Time?

Image result for these shattered stars

These Broken Stars by: Amie Kaufman and Meagan Spooner. I still haven’t read this book but this cover is not only beautiful but it has a bunch of stars on the cover. I almost always relate stars with the night so this cover/book is perfect for this answer.

What Book Have You Actually Dreamed About?

I don’t think I have ever dreamed about a book. I might have picked out parts and imagined it into my sleep. I have had dreams about book characters though, and it happens a lot more than you think.

What Book Monster Would Not Want To Find Under Your Bed?

Image result for the 5th wave

The aliens that can change into humans from The 5th Wave by: Rick Yancey. The fact that you will have a human that can make you into a creature would creep me out. The main question here is, who would want a human under their bed in the first place?

Since this tag is created after the whole theme of bedtime, I tag anyone who wants to do this tag because I am really lazy. That was the whole point of the whole tag, at least to me.

What would your answers be? What is your weirdest dream? My weirdest dream has to be this one I had when I was about 8. There were gnomes that took over the carpet of our house and they would attack you when you walked. I was scared to get up in the middle of the night and do anything from then on out. 8 years later, I’m not scared of it but I wonder what made me dream that. Let me know your thoughts in the comments!

Happy Reading,
unnamed

11 thoughts on “The Bedtime Book Tag

  1. Possibly not my weirdest dream (that one involves Dave Grohl) but for years I had recurring nightmares based on the War of the Worlds (HG Wells). My parents had an LP (showing my age) of the musical version with Richard Burton, and I would sit and listen to it and look at the pictures in the cover. When I got a little older I actually paid attention to the story and it scared the crap out of me. Even now, just hearing the opening bars of that can pitch me back into nightmares!!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

