Lifetime Movie Favorites

I have mentioned this before but if you didn’t know, I am a big Lifetime movie watcher. I almost always have a Lifetime movie on – like right now even! I don’t know if it is the fact that they are so predictable or the chessiness of the whole thing, I just really like them. I decided that I would share some of my favorites with you guys, and maybe you’ll like one or two of them!

Image result for cleveland abduction

Title: Cleveland Abduction

Director: Alex Kalymnios

Released: May 2, 2015

Distributed By: Lifetime

Run Time: 88 Minutes

A single mother who becomes the first victim of kidnapper Ariel Castro finds herself trapped in his home for 11 years, where she eventually becomes a friend and sister to two other women who are taken captive by Castro.

Back a few weeks ago, I watched the movie Taken for the first time while I was waiting for The Girl In The Box. This movie happened to be on right before it and I was really surprised. I knew about the whole situation and I have always wanted to learn more about it all. This movie did just that. You saw what it was live through the whole thing. The movie brought out the topic of never trust a person you barley know. You have no idea what might happen when you trust people you aren’t sure about. Beautifully directed and such a great insight into the whole situation.

FlowersInTheAttic2014.jpg

Title: Flowers In The Attic

Director: Deborah Chow

Released: January 14, 2014

Distributed By: Lifetime

Run Time: 86 Minutes

Flowers in the Attic is a 2014 Lifetime movie, starring Kiernan Shipka, Ellen Burstyn, Mason Dye, and Heather Graham. It is the second adaption of the 1979 novel of the same name by V. C. Andrews. A sequel, Petals on the Wind, based on the novel of the same name, premiered on May 26, 2014, on Lifetime. The network announced the developing of the following books in the series, If There Be Thorns and Seeds of Yesterday, which both aired in 2015.

Let me tell you, I was so confused when I started watching this movie. Brother and sister falling in love with each other? Mother/Grandmother locking 4 children up in the attic? I really wasn’t sure about it at first. As I continued through the movie, I started to understand the movie and liked it more. The actors did such an amazing job with playing their roles and bringing the ideas out of the original movie and the novel. I might have watched the other movies as well…

Double Daddy Poster

Title: Double Daddy

Director: Lee Friedlander

Released: June 6, 2015

Distributed By: Lifetime

Run Time: 85 Minutes

When 17-year-old Amanda learns her boyfriend Connor has impregnated a new girl at school, she is shocked, but even more so when she discovers that she too is pregnant! Even though Connor is doing everything he can to be there for both of his teen moms this high school drama is taking social backstabbing to a whole new level.

Quite honestly, I really don’t know how I started to like this movie. I have actually watched this movie four times (and it’s on right now) and I keep falling in love with it even more. The movie shows the viewers that getting pregnant in high school might seem like fun but in reality, it is hard. The same guy gets two different girls pregnant but the one he doesn’t even like. He starts to get along with the one he actually loves and drama begins to speculate. Beautifully planned, and beautifully written. Has to be my favorite Lifetime movie ever. 

Image result for stalked by my neighbor lifetime

Title: Stalked By My Neighbor

Director: Doug Campbell

Released: March 21, 2015

Distributed By: Lifetime

Run Time: 90 Mintues

A mother and her 18-year-old daughter move to suburbia to help recover from a traumatic home invasion, but a sinister shadow seem to be stalking them.

Like Double Daddy, I really don’t know how I started to like this movie. This happens to be the movie that started me in watching all these Lifetime movies. I loved the suspense that was added into the whole thing. I loved the characters, and I loved the hot neighbor that the main character begins to get close to and stalks. I especially love the fact that I could relate to the main character – the fact we both like photography. It’s a little slow in the beginning but once you meet this neighbor, you’ll begin to understand and like the movie more.

What is your favorite movie? Do you watch Lifetime? If so, what is your favorite movie if you do? What is your favorite movie genre? Let me know your thoughts in the comments!

Happy Reading,
unnamed

2 thoughts on “Lifetime Movie Favorites

  1. There really isn’t anything better than a Saturday Movie Fest! That’s one of my favorite things to do!
    The third one is pretty good but not as good as the first movie

    Like

Leave a Reply

