The Reader’s Playlist Tag – Part C

the-playlist-tag

The last few tags I have done were parts of The Reader’s Playlist Tag, which was created by Hannah Grace. Sadly, this happens to be the last part of the tag. Hopefully you have all enjoyed getting to read my answers and you all have checked out Hannah’s blog. If you haven’t, where have you been!?!? Go and check it out now! But anyway, let’s got on with the tag.

If you haven’t checked out the other Parts:

Part A – Books
Part B – Music

The Rules:
  • Answer as many or as few questions that you like. I suggest if you want to attempt them all that you turn it into a few daily/weekly posts, probably organized as I have. Make sure you have fun with it!
  • Thank the person who nominated you and leave a link to their post.
  • Leave a link to my post so that others can see all of the questions!
  • Tag the post with the tagline ‘The Reader’s Playlist Tag’ so that I can see all of your lovely posts!
  • Use the logo as above in your post if you want! However, I ask that you don’t modify it, please!
  • Tag a few friends to take part in the tag at the bottom of your post!
  • Feel free to leave a link in my comments to your own responses. I look forward to reading them!

Part C: Music and Books
Autographs = Do you have any autographs, signed albums, books or memorabilia?

Yes I actually do. I have a post about most of the signed copied books I have (to read click here), The Midnight Star, Prodigy, and Champion by: Marie Lu, and The Royal Adventures of Princess Darcy & Princess Daisy by: Cyndy Driehaus. 

Physical vs Electronic = E-books or Paperback/Hardbacks? CDs vs Digital Download?

Image result for pile of books

Like Hannah, #teamphysical. Something about having the book and CD in front of me gets me really excited. I like to smell the books okay?

Have you ever been retweeted/had a tweet favorited by a famous artist/band or author?

Let’s see:

  • Scott Westefeld = 1 Retweet
  • Morgan Matson = 3 Like
  • Kim Cormack = 1 Like, 5 Replies, 2 Retweet, Follows
  • Marie Lu = 1 Like

I think that this is all of them but I may be totally wrong. Also, this is a combination of both my personal and blog twitter account. Just be glad I don’t have to consider Instagram into the equation. We might be here for a while. I promise I’m not weird, that’s a lie.

Tears = A book that made you sob your heart out + an emotional breakup song

The Best of Me by: Nicholas Sparks and the Grammy performance version of All Too Well by: Taylor Swift. Try reading and listening to this song at the same time 😦

Anger = A book that you wanted to throw against the wall + an ‘angry’ song

Great Expectations by: Charles Dickens (which I actually did) and Just A Dream by: Carrie Underwood. Think of the words of Just A Dream, you’ll understand.

Childhood = A book/series from your childhood + a song you loved when you were little

A book series that takes me back to my childhood has to be The Willow Falls series. I was in love with Wendy Mass. A song I loved as a little girl is Teardrops on My Guitar by: Taylor Swift. One of the first songs I heard of Taylor’s. I was like 7 or something.

Seasonal = A book that is set in your favorite season + a seasonal song that gets you in the mood

I really don’t have a favorite season but I really like Christmas so I’m going to do Winter. A book set in winter is Let It Snow by: John Green, Lauren Myracle and Maureen Johnson. I love the song Christmas Eve/Sarajevo: 12/24. If you have never heard this, you have not lived yet. Favorite Christmas song ever.

Happiness = Books that you couldn’t help smiling whilst reading + a song that puts you in a good mood

Me Before You by: Jojo Moyes and She Looks So Perfect by: 5 Seconds of Summer. These two selections bring me so much joy and reminds me of some of the best times of my life.

Friendship = A book about a friendship + your friendship anthem

Picture Perfect by: Catherine Clark and New Americana by: Halsey. No song and book would answer this question better.

 Duet = Your OTP + your favorite artist collaboration

I love Tessa Gray and William Herondale. They are too perfect together. My favorite artist collaboration has to be right now is The Chainsmokers and Halsey. Check the song Closer out if you haven’t – it’s amazing.

School = A book set in school + a song/music video about school/college experiences

Twilight by: Stephanie Meyer and like Hannah said The Story of Us by: Taylor Swift.

Words = Favorite book quote + favorite song lyric
Favorite Book Quote:

“For you, a thousand times over” – The Kite Runner by: Khaled Hosseini

Favorite Song Lyric(s):

“You can hear it in the silence, silence
You can feel it on the way home, way home
You can see it with the lights out, lights out
You’re in love, true love
You are in love” – You Are In Love by: Taylor Swift

Even though I never stated this in the other tags but I tag anyone who wants to do this tag!

What would your answers be? Do you agree with any of these answers? Let me know your thoughts in the comments!

Happy Reading,

unnamed

6 thoughts on “The Reader’s Playlist Tag – Part C

  1. I’m so glad that you liked it! It was such a great tag to do!!! You should definitely check out some of the songs and books that you haven’t read. I would love to know what you think about them!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I consider one of my friends as well! You are so amazing and I love basically everything you do! You always find a way to make me laugh or smile when I need one!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

