The Entertainer Blogger Award

Thank you so much to Maggie @Massachusetts Novel for nominating me for this award! If you have never checked out Maggie’s blog, you need to because it is amazing!

screen-shot-2016-09-16-at-14-16-41

The Rules:
  • Thank the person who nominated you and provide a link to their blog.
  • Add these rules to your post.
  • Answer all the questions below.
  • Display the award picture in your post.
  • Nominate 12 other bloggers who are funny, inspiring and most important of all ENTERTAINING!

The Questions:
1. Why did you start a blog in the first place?

I have a obsession of telling people that they need to read a certain book or try an author. When I see a book I like with someone else, I tell them about the book and talk for a few hours. As middle school goes on, more and more people didn’t like to read and I really couldn’t talk to that many people about books. So I knew that in High School, I needed to let something out of me. I started to wonder about starting a blog to release all of this. Even though my first blog post aren’t the best, they helped me feel better about myself and fins a bunch of book loving friends.

2. What is your favorite book?

Image result for me before you book

This answer always changes but right now, I am loving Me Before You by Jojo Moyers. This book has such a beautiful characteristic that most books don’t have. I loved the trailer for the movie and I wanted to read the book. I am about 100 pages through the book and I don’t want to put it down!

3. What do you dislike the most?

I dislike a lot of stuff. One of the thing I dislike the most is when people act like they are stupid, haven’t heard of it, or don’t try. My sister does this all the time and it gets on my nerve. Everyone has their own personality and that’s great but you know people act stupid for attention.

4. What is your favorite food the mall?

Image result for honey mustard soft pretzel

I love the big, soft pretzels you can get at the mall with extra salt and some honey mustard to dip it in. In my mall in town, we have this pretzel place that actually makes a honey mustard pretzel and it is amazing!

5. What is your favorite past time?

Like Maggie said, other than books and blogging? I love to get into bed, sometimes with Jolly Time Kettle Corn Popcorn fresh from the microwave and watch sappy Lifetime movies. Yah, I’m addicted.

I nominate:

I’m sorry if you have already been tagged for this award because I didn’t realize that you have been tagged!

ZeZee @ZeZee with Books

Megan @bookslayer read

Hannah @Hannah Grace

Steph @Scale it Simple

Kristen @Kristen Twardowski

Alyssa @Book Huntress’ World

abookishowl

Sam @RiverMoose-Reads

aVeryAwkwardBlog

Lauren @Gossamer Pages

Forever in Reverie

Kayla @Kdrewthebookworm

Hopefully you all are nice and safe at home. I live in the south and my family decided to drive about an hour away to eat today. It was crazy how fast our town flooded because of Hurricane Matthew. I’ll keep you all updated on how I am and in a few days, I’ll add some pictures to show all the damage it’s done. If you are part of the counties that are getting hit pretty hard, you are in my prayers and I’ll be thinking about you all!

What is one reason that you come back and check my blog out? What is your favorite thing that I post on my blog? What is something that you want to see differently? Let me know your thoughts in the comments!

Stay Safe,

unnamed

15 thoughts on “The Entertainer Blogger Award

  1. Thanks! Where I live, it’s not as bad as most of the places. I live on a hill so most of the flooding doesn’t affect us but about 10 minutes away, there are some homes that are almost covered with water.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

