The Wine Book Tag

I was tagged by Maggie @Massachusetts Novel to do the Wine Book Tag. Even though I am not old enough to drink yet, who says that I can’t do the tag? So grab a glass of wine, relax and let’s get the tag moving. Please drink responsibly 🙂

Box Wine: A Book That People Will Judge You For Liking But You Like Anyway

Image result for twilight books

Twilight by: Stephenie Meyer. I know, I know, but this book literally changed my life. I found one of my closest friends through this book. There was this new girl and I really wasn’t sure about her at first. During gym, we started to talk about books and we got on the subject of these books. We talked about how Stephenie Meyer is a Mormon and I found out that she goes to the same church as me. Now, we both are in band and we talk all the time.

Organic Wine: A Book That Doesn’t Have Any Added Crap and Is Written Perfectly

Image result for amy & roger's epic detour

Amy and Roger’s Epic Detour by: Morgan Matson fits this perfectly. Morgan has a way to pull you into the book and you feel like the book never needs to end. The book doesn’t have the really small details that I hate in a book. The book has enough details and backstories and if there were any more or any less, it would be too much.

Gluehwein: A Really Spicy, Wintry Read

Image result for let it snow book

Let It Snow by: John Green, Maureen Johnson, and Lauren Myracle has to be one of my favorite Christmas reads. The book has its twist and events that you won’t expect. Unlike any other book written by multiple people, the three short stories all combine into each other.

Sauvignon Blanc: A Really Sharp and Aggressive Read That You Couldn’t Put Down

Image result for the unbecoming of mara dyer

If you have ever read The Unbecoming of Mara Dyer by: Michelle Hodkin, you know what I mean. Let’s just say that we took two trips to Books-A-Million that weekend. Whoops…

Pinot Noir: A Book You Didn’t Expect Much From But Ended Up Getting Blown Away By

Image result for eleanor and park

Eleanor and Park by: Rainbow Rowell for sure. This was the first book of Rainbow’s I read and the only reason I picked it up to read was the cover. I had no idea what it was going to be about so I wasn’t expecting much. You have no idea how much I love this book. I love all of Rainbow’s books that I have read. It’s funny because my friend and I were talking about this book the other day.

Chardonnay: A Good Summer Read That Was Super Zesty

Image result for The Best of Me Book

The Best of Me by: Nicholas Sparks is a perfect summer read that was super zesty. The book starts off with these two people who dated when they were in high school and they meet up 20 + years later. The ending is the worst part of the whole entire book because it will make you cry. It will make you cry!

Rose: A Book That Has a Little Bit Of Everything In It

Image result for city of bones mortal instruments

Like Maggie, City of Bones by: Cassandra Clare had literally everything you can think of in this book. There are werewolves, vampires, mundanes, Shadowhunters, demons, etc and the book needs them to make it right.

Shiraz: A Full Bodied Book That Is Dark and Juicy

Image result for the shining book

The Shinning by: Stephen King is dark and juicy. The movie is the same exact way. All of Stephen King’s are dark, creepy, and juicy but this book had more than all the other books. Also, it took me until the end of the book to figure out what REDRUM was written backwards.

Merlot: A Smooth Easy Read With A Soft Finish

 

Tease by: Amanda Maciel was beautiful. The book had such a great message behind the whole thing and it shows the reader what it is like to be bullied. The ending was so beautiful and I loved the book a lot.

Champagne: Your Favorite Book

Image result for This Is Where I Leave You Book

Like I have said when I answered this question before, but the answer today has to be This is Where I Leave You by: Jonathan Tropper. This book was hilarious, sweet and everything I needed when I read it. I still haven’t seen the movie for it but I want to. Hopefully they don’t mess the movie up too much.

I TAG YOU! Since you read this far, I tag you to do the tag and have as much fun as I did while doing it. I would love to read your answers to this tag!

What is your favorite type of wine? What would your answers be for this tag? What answers do you agree with? Let me know your thoughts in the comments!

Happy Reading,

❤ Ann

One thought on “The Wine Book Tag

Leave a Reply

