The Blogger Test Book Tag

I was tagged by Emily @Emie’s Nook to do this tag and when I saw it, I knew I had to do it. If you haven’t checked out Emily’s place, you need to, along with her Etsy store. Her stuff is amazing!!!

1. What are your top 3 pet peeves for reading and books?

a. People bending the book/pages. This one pet peeve cause me to spend so much money every month. I see so many people dog ear the pages at school and the library, and every time I cringe. Do they not realize that they are hurting the feelings of the book? At school, I have one class where the desk bottoms lean so when you put something in it bends. It bother me so much!

b. Bad Boy VS Good Boy for the Uncontrollable Girl. Way too many books have this love triangle and they all typically end the same exact, the girl goes to the opposite direction of her heart. Like Emily, I love a love triangle but when the girl doesn’t follow her heart and then she runs off. Why???

c. When the clock hits single digits for 1 am. There are so many times I want to spend the whole entire day just reading but there is real life. Reading at night is one of the things I always do. I tell myself 5 more minutes, which turns to 5 hours. Why did they invent High school to only happen early in the morning.

2. Describe your perfect reading spot

My bed since I can cuddle in the corner with my million pillows and blankets. Give me a Peppermint Mocha from Starbucks and a good book, you won’t see me for for a few hours.

3. Tell us 3 book confessions:

a. I’m planning on reading the Pretty Little Liars series just to learn who A is before the series finale. I said I was never going to read this series/author because of the size but I own 5 of the books.

b. I’m able to read several books at a time and understand everything. Currently, I’m reading about 4 books, all for different reasons but if you asked me about them, I could tell you all about it.

c. I can read up to 120 pages in an YA novel in about an hour. I’m a speed reader and non of my friends can keep up with what book I’m reading.

4. When was the last time you cried during a book?

I want to say Night by: Elie Wiesel because of all that happened. Elie talks about all of his experience’s during the Holocaust, it something that will change you. To read my review, click here.

5. How many books are on your bedside table?

Currently, only one, Panic by: Lauren Oliver. My bookshelves are right next to my table so I typically get up and put the book back into place before I g to bed.

6. What is your favorite snack to eat while you’re reading?

I want to say that I’ve answered this before but, an XL Dark Chocolate bar. I love dark chocolate anything but an XL bar, I would die in happiness.

7. Name 3 books you would recommend to everyone

a. Legend by: Marie Lu

b. City of Bones by: Cassandra Clare

c. The Unbecoming of Mara Dyer by: Michelle Hodkin

8. Show us your favorite shelf on your bookcase

I don’t know why this is my favorite shelf. I like the different heights on this shelf best.

9. Write how much books mean to you in 3 words

They’re my babies

10. What is your biggest reading secret?

I constantly buy books while I read other books. I never read the book I buy until a year later. For example, I bought Me Before You a while ago while I was reading another book. I bought it in May and it’s the end of September and I am yet to read it.

11. Who do you tag?

Books Gap

Reg @She Latitude

Zezee @Zezee with Books

What would your answers be? What do you agree with? Let me know your thoughts in the comments!

Happy Reading,

ann

3 thoughts on “The Blogger Test Book Tag

Leave a Reply

