Season of Book Blogging Book Tag

I know, my posting schedule has been a little weird since school has started. When people say that your Freshman year is almost the easiest year, they are not lying. As a sophomore who is taking an Adobe Creative class, band and two Honors classes, the homework and practicing has been crazy. There is just so much work to be done and I don’t have enough hours in the day to do everything!

But anyway, I was looking at ZeZee @ZeZee with Books and I saw this tag. The tag looked fun and interesting to do and I decided to do it. I tag the following to do this tag if thy haven’t done the tag already!

Let’s give a hand to Jordyn @J. Bookish who came up with this whole entire tag back in November 2015. The rules do follow:

  1. Thank the creator (so she can see all of your answers!) and the person who tagged you.
  2. Begin with the month in which you have been tagged and move forward from there!
  3. State the best gift you’ve ever been given after you answer the question for your birthday month.
  4. Tag whomever you’d like when you’re finished.. or else you’ll be “it” forever.
  5. Have fun, of course!

Let’s get on with the tag!

September is time for students to go back to school! Pick a book you read for school that you actually enjoyed.

Image result for to kill a mockingbird

To Kill a Mockingbird by: Harper Lee was a book that I had to read for a teacher of mine in 8th grade. At first, I thought I was going to hate the book because I didn’t like it at first but as I got into the book, I loved the book. This is one of my favorite books yet.

October is time to celebrate Halloween! Pick one character that you would love to dress up as for Halloween.

I would have to say Clary Fray from The Mortal Instruments. She got to wear black all day long and hang out with Jace Herondale all day long. Clary gets to kill demons for a living and who doesn’t want to dress up like that?

November is the month when we’re reminded of how much we have to be thankful for. Choose one book you’re grateful for having read and give a shout-out to the person who recommended it!

Image result for miss peregrines

Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children by: Ransom Riggs. My friend Cristina recommended this book to me after she read it. For a little while, I didn’t want to read the book because I thought it looked weird. I read the book and I love the book and also the series. Sadly, I don’t see Cristina as much since we go to different schools 😦

My birthday is also in November so I need to answer my favorite gift. I would have to say the gift I got from my Aunt for my 11th birthday, which ended up being the Speak Now World Tour for Taylor Swift. She was near me and doing a concert on my birthday so she got tickets for me. That was one of the best days of my life as well.

December is a time when friends and families come together and celebrate. Name one book you would give as a gift.

Image result for city of bones

City of Bones by: Cassandra Clare just because of how much I love this book series. I tell so many people about this book and they don’t understand anything I am talking about. I’ve actually been trying to get my mom to read this book but she still hasn’t.

January begins a new year. Name a resolution you made this year and if you’ve kept it or not!

One of my resolutions for this year was to try to stay organize for everything. For the most part – even though it is still September – I have stayed organized with all my notes with school and everything in my room.

February is the month for relationships. Name your favorite book relationship: romantic, platonic, or familial, your choice!

Image result for malec

MALEC IS MY OTP. Who doesn’t like Malec? I was actually talking with one of my friends about Alec and Magnus and we decided a few things that will happen in the upcoming Magnus Bane series. I would love to just read a whole book about Magnus and Alec because I love them that much.

March is the month for luck and new beginnings. Name a book or series that you would like to re-experience as if you’d never read it.

Image result for divergent

Divergent by: Veronica Roth because I have read this book so many times and it is the book that got me started. I would love to be able to go back and experience it again.

April is a spectacularly ordinary month. Name a book that was so over-hyped that it just could not live up to your expectations.

Image result for shadow and bone

Shadow and Bone by: Leigh Bardugo is one of these books I can’t make it past page 50 without being confused and bored. I heard so many people talking about how great the book was but I was so boring to me.

May is the month when the flowers start to bloom. Name a book that was a pleasant surprise to you.

Image result for the unbecoming of mara dyer

The Unbecoming of Mara Dyer by: Michelle Hodkin. I bought this book on accident because I thought it was a different book when I bought it. I thought for sure that I wouldn’t like it but I love this book!

June is the time to take a break. Name a book or genre that you like to read when you just need to check out.

Image result for staying strong demi lovato

Staying Strong by: Demi Lovato. This book includes an inspirational quote of the day, something about the day and a task. The book is remarkably emotional and inspiring all at the same time.

July is the time to celebrate your independence! Name a book that made you see fireworks. (Figuratively. Please don’t light books on fire.)

Image result for since you've been gone morgan matson

Since You’ve Been Gone by: Morgan Matson because of how amazing it is. I love Morgan Matson a lot and this was one of my favorites. The whole time I was screaming at the book because I wanted certain things to happen and the whole book is amazingly written.

August is the hottest month of the year. Pick an up-and-coming author that you think will be the next hottest thing.

Image result for love fortunes and other disasters

Kimberly Karalius, who wrote Love Fortunes and other Disasters series. She has an amazing writing style and it is so intriguing to read. I wish that more people would read this book.

What is your favorite month and favorite birthday gift that you have ever gotten? What is your favorite gift that you have ever given? Let me know your thoughts in the comments!

Happy Reading,

ann

3 thoughts on “Season of Book Blogging Book Tag

  1. Glad you did the tag! 😀
    And I sympathize with you about sophomore year. Hopefully things won’t seem so busy once you get used to your new schedule.
    I plan to read Ransom Riggs’s book soon, if I can get my hands on it. It’s not in stock in any of my library’s branches.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I’m hoping that it doesn’t seem busy once I’m used to it as well.
      When you can get your hands on one of Ransom Rigg’s books, you need to. You will not regret it

      Like

Leave a Reply

