Rip It or Ship It Book Tag

Yesterday, I was looking around different blogs, because that is what I do. I start to read some of Beatrice @ Dreamland Book Blog older blog post and I loved this tag! I have done the Kiss, Marry or Cliff and Friend, Best Friend or Enemies tag so why not do this one.

The Rules:

1. Write down the names of characters from different books on scraps of paper.

2. Put them in a container of your choosing. I have mine in a blue mug that I have in my room with pencils

 

3. Pull out two names at the time and show them to your audience in whatever way you like. I’m using my bear that I have from Destin, Florida.

 

4. Decision time! Do you ship them or do you want their relationship to die a peaceful/painful death? Tell the world!


Round One: Sookie Stackhouse and Alec Lightwood

 

Sookie Stackhouse from The Sookie Stackhouse Series and Alec Lightwood from The Mortal Instruments would have to be a R.I.P. IT for me. Alec hunts demons for a living. Sookie is a faerie, which Alec is supposed to go after faeries. Alec would try to attack Sookie, Sookie would have to use her powers to blow him away and the two would continually go after each other if they were in the same room. At least Sookie would be able to read his mind before he tries to kill her.

Round Two: Jace Herondale and Cassie Sullivan

 

Jace Herondale from The Mortal Instruments and Cassie Sullivan from The 5th Wave would be a total SHIP IT for me. Both Jace and Cassie likes to take control of everyone and both of them have the same heart: they care for very few people and it is hard to get to know them. Jace and Cassie have different backgrounds – Jace has a messed up family history and Cassie – looses mom and dad in the waves and the ‘Others’ take her brother – but that makes the power of the relationship between them stronger.

Round Three: Dorian Havilliard and Clary Fray

 

Dorian Havilliard from Throne of Glass and Clary Fray from The Mortal Instruments would have to be a SHIP IT for me. Dorian and Clary have the same personality – the two can be quiet and sweet but when someone gets in their way of something, they will stop them. Both Dorian and Clary have their flaws but with these two together, they will make a whole. 

Round Four: William Herondale and Eric Northman

I would love to say I would ship William Herondale from The Infernal Devices and Eric Northman from The Sookie Stackhouse Series because they would always be fighting about something but it would have to be a R.I.P. IT. Eric and William would be fighting about why Eric couldn’t bite William. William is supposed to be a Shadowhunter so he would have to go after Eric since he is a vampire. Like Sookie and Alec, they would be trying to kill each other all the time.

Round Five: Magnus Bane and Ma

 

Oh god, Magnus Bane from The Bane Chronicles and Ma from Room would have to be a R.I.P. Ma lives a very regular, boring, human life with her son Jack. Magnus on the other hand, is a warlock who is always doing something for Shadowhunters or Vampires, etc. Ma is a very boring person when it comes to both personality and clothing while Magnus is full on SPARKLES. Magnus loves sparkles. Magnus and Ma would be terrible together.

Round Six: Mara Dyer and Allie Hamilton

 

Mara Dyer from The Mara Dyer Trilogy and Allie Hamilton from The Notebook would be another R.I.P. IT for me. Allie was really stuck up, she didn’t know what she wanted. Mara on the other hand was a crazy person. She has gone through so much and she will protect anyone she loves. Allie and Mara have way too many differences and they would not every look right together. I would die if they were a real couple.

Round Seven: Jem Carstairs and Ron Weasley

 

Jem Carstairs from The Infernal Devices and Ron Weasley from Harry Potter would be hilarious together but they would have to be a R.I.P. for me. Jem is very sick, old fashion and a sweet boy. Ron is very healthy, a wizard and modern. Jem was a Shadowhunter and I really don’t know how they feel about a wizard. To different of personalities for me to see together.

Round Eight: Noah Shaw and Adelina Amouteru

 

SHIP IT for sure with Noah Shaw from The Mara Dyer Trilogy and Adelina Amouteru from The Young Elites. Noah and Adelina share a lot of things in common. Noah and Adelina both stand up for what they believe in but they are seen as a weak link in the first book in their series. The two would be so cute since I love Adelina and Noah so much. You don’t understand how much I love both of them. 

TOTAL: 3 Ship Its and 5 R.I.P. Its

Since I know a lot of people have done this tag before, if you haven’t done it before, I would love to see your answers! What would your answers be? Do you agree with me? Let me know your thoughts in the comments.

Also, I got the heading image from @alextheshadowgirl blog. I hope it is okay that I used it! Make sure you check out her blog since it is amazing!

Happy Reading,

❤ Ann

Leave a Reply

