Bookshelf Scavenger Hunt

Depending on who you ask, this could be considered a tag, or to some, not. I’m considering it a tag but tag doesn’t fit in with the name so you’ll have to deal with it.

Anyway, I was looking at Beatrice @ DreamlandBookBlog and I fell in love with her blog. If you haven’t checked out her blog, you need to. Well, I came across a tag that includes me resulting in needing to reorganize my bookshelf afterwards. I tag anyone who wants to do this tag because I really don’t feel like tagging anyone right now.


Find An Author’s Name/Title With The Letter ‘Z’ In It

IMG_0917

Black Ice by: Becca Fitzpatrick

Find A Classic

IMG_0919

I own a lot of Jane Austen novels but I decided to go with Emma since it is one of my favorites by her

Find A Book With A Key On It

IMG_0920

Lock and Key by: Sarah Dessen – do I get bonus points for the word ‘key’ in the title?

Find Something On Your Bookshelf That’s Not A Book

IMG_0921

A Christmas Mug with Bookmarks in it. I really don’t have that much on my book shelves that aren’t books but I really want to get some of those Funko Pop characters but I haven’t yet.

Find The Oldest Book On Your Shelf

IMG_0941

Marley and Me by: John Grogan. Can’t you tell by how beat up the book is?

Find A Book With A Girl On The Cover

IMG_0922

The Heir by: Kiera Cass

Find A Book With A Boy On The Cover

IMG_0923

City of Bones by: Cassandra Clare, the TV Show cover. I may or may not have it because of Dominic Sherwood… whoops

Find A Book That Had An Animal In It

IMG_0924

The Unexpected Everything by: Morgan Matson

Find A Book With A Male Protagonist

IMG_0925

Jacob from Miss Peregrine’s Home For Peculiar Children by: Ransom Riggs

Find A Book With Only Words On It

IMG_0927

The Fault In Our Stars by: John Green

Find A Book With Illustrations In It

IMG_0928

The Iron Trial by: Holly Black and Cassandra Clare. Each chapter had an illustration at the beginning, which went along with the chapter.

Find A Book With Gold Lettering

IMG_0929

The Kite Runner by: Khaled Hosseini – even the sides and the banner is gold on the book

Find A Diary (True or False)

IMG_0930

Night by: Elie  Wiesel. Yes, the book isn’t dated like a normal diary but it takes you through the emotions and thoughts of Elie’s through the whole Holocaust

Find A Book Written by Someone With A Common Name

IMG_0931

Charlaine Harris, author of Dead Until Dark. I know a lot of Harris’

Find A Book That Had A Close Up Of Something On It

IMG_0932

Twilight by: Stephenie Meyer shows a close up of a pair of hands and an apple

Find A Book On Your Shelf That Takes Place In The Earliest Time Period

IMG_0933

I’m pretty sure that A Thousand Pieces of You by: Claudia Gray is the earliest time period book I own. The book switches between two time periods.

Find A Hardcover Book Without A Jacket

IMG_0934

City of Fallen Angles by: Cassandra Clare is one of the hardbacks that the image is on the book. Yes, I own a couple of the new covers, along with the original covers.

Find A Teal/Turquoise Colored Book

IMG_0936

Girl Online by: Zoe Sugg – I’m pretty sure that this book is considered teal/turquoise.

Find A Book With Stars On It

IMG_0944

These Broken Stars by: Amie Kaufman and Meagan Spooner is the closes cover I have with stars in it. Bonus Points for the word ‘stars’ in the title?

Find A Non YA Book

IMG_0942

Carrie by: Stephen King

Find the Longest Book You Own

IMG_0943

A Dance With Dragons by: George R.R. Martin. The book is a Mass Market Paperback with 1113 pages.

Find the Shortest Book You Own

IMG_0938

Romeo & Juliet by: William Shakespeare. This book is a Paperback copy with 121 pages in it.

Find A Book With Multiple Point of Views

IMG_0939

The 5th Wave by: Rick Yancey. The multiple point of views is the one thing that gets me confused when I read this book.

Find A Shiny Book

IMG_0940

Through the Dark by: Alexandra Bracken – it’s the shiniest book I have ever seen also!

Find A Book With Flowers On It

IMG_0918

The Truth About Forever by: Sarah Dessen


That’s the tag! Like I have said before, I tag you to do this tag! I would love to see what books are on your bookshelf right now.

Happy Reading,

❤ Ann

Leave a Reply

