Friends, Best Friends or Enemies Book Tag

When I was doing the Kiss, Marry or Cliff Tag the other day, I was thinking about all the women that I love from the books. I love me my sexy men but there are always those female characters you can’t help but love. I haven’t seen this one before, but if you have, let me know. I want to check it out!

The Rules:
  1. Put names of characters (of your sex) written in pieces of separate papers in a empty jar or a pen holder.
  2. Shake the jar.
  3. Pull out 3 pieces of paper in each round and tell us which character would you kiss, marry or cliff!

Round 1:
  • Emma Bloom from Miss Peregrine’s Home For Peculiar Children Trilogy
  • Miss Peregrine from Miss Peregrine’s Home For Peculiar Children Trilogy
  • Feyre Acheron from A Court of Thorns and Roses Series

Friend – Miss Peregrine because she seems pretty cool to hang around. I wouldn’t want to be around her when she turns into a bird or anything but I would do to her home and talk with her sometimes.

Best Friend – Emma Bloom because she was one of my favorite characters in the whole story because of her personality. Emma seems really fun to be around, caring, determined, and brave. Emma was always there to be a friend and would help anyone that she may meet.

Enemy – Even though I love Feyre in the story, I feel like if she was a real person, I would be terrified of her. Feyre is super brave and she really isn’t scared of that much. The way that Sarah J. Maas has written her has me in love with her at the same time as scared.

Round 2:
  • Bella Swan from The Twilight Saga
  • Samantha McAllister from Every Last Word
  • Emily Hughes from Since You’ve Been Gone

Friend – Samantha McAllister because she really is a sweet girl behind the OCD. I like to believe that I have some OCD in myself so I feel like we would get along fine. There is something about Caroline that makes me think if she was my best friend or my friend and Caroline allows me to answer that question.

Best Friend – Emily Hughes because she is almost me. She has a best friend who pushes her to be this crazy person, and makes her step out of her comfort zone. Emily is smart, caring and she knows what she likes. She likes what she likes a certain way just like me. Someone has to open her mind out to other things before she does them, just like me. I love Emily in the book.

Enemy – Bella Swan because I don’t like her at all. She was the character I wish I had never read. Yes Twilight got me into the books I read now but I regret reading them. Bella was the annoying character that was helpless because she always got herself into the wrong kind of trouble.

Round 3:
  • Carrie White from Carrie
  • Katniss Everdeen from The Hunger Games Trilogy
  • Celaena Sardothien from Throne of Glass Series

Friend – Carrie White because if I didn’t like someone or someone was getting on me, Carrie could come and save me by lifting them up and making them fly. I really enjoyed Carrie’s character in the book and I believe that she kind of had a right to do the things she did at prom. I don’t know if I would be her best friend because I would be too scared that I would say something wrong and she would use her eyes to slice my head off.

Best Friend – Celaena Sardothien because I loved her. I started the series and I fell in love with her character. Celaena is confident in her own body so she knows to respect others. She knows what she should do for about everything and I feel like if I needed a shoulder to cry on, she would be there.

Enemy – Katniss Everdeen because I would be scared of her. Katniss knows how to kill people because she has killed people. Katniss was a little to brave for my liking and she was almost stuck up in a way. I wish that she a little more caring than what she was, even though she took the place of her sister in the Hunger Games.

Round 4:
  • Taylor Edwards from Second Chance Summer
  • Emma Carstairs from Lady Midnight
  • Amy Curry from Amy and Roger’s Epic Detour

Friend – Emma Carstairs because she seems like a good buddy. She is kind but she has a down side to her. She doesn’t always listen. For example, her and Julian. So, I would like to be friends – and also, if I ever meet a demon, she can come and kill it since she is a Shadowhunter.

Best Friend – Taylor Edwards because she has been through so much. I have reread this book so many times because of Taylor. Taylor is so loving and caring that she would do anything for the people that she cares about. Taylor would be great to be around whenever and wherever you are.

Enemy – Amy Curry because I really didn’t like her character’s personality. I loved the book by Amy kind of made me mad because of some things I can’t really explain. You know when you meet a person and you know nothing about them but you still don’t like them? Ya, that is what happened here.

Round 5:
  • Sookie Stackhouse from The Sookie Stackhouse Series
  • Maddy from Everything, Everything
  • Clary Fray from The Mortal Instruments

Friend – Maddy because she was amazing. She was everything that you would want in a friend. She was loyal and tried to always do the right thing. She took risk, like going off with Olly on vacation. Even when she found out the truth, she still did the same thing. I would love to know Maddy.

Best Friend – Sookie Stackhouse because duh, VAMPIRES. Sookie was really a great person and she always made sure that others were happy around her but she always made sure that she was happy. Yes, Sookie can read minds but I think that makes her the amazing person that she is.

Enemy – Clary Fray because she sort of has her bad side. She cares for a lot of people but she always had a small side of her that I never liked. She is a sweet character but something about her I don’t like.

Round 6:
  • Mara Dyer from The Mara Dyer Trilogy
  • Hermione Granger from The Harry Potter Series
  • Primrose Everdeen from the Hunger Games Trilogy

Friend – Primrose Everdeen because of the love she has to share with everyone. She is willing to do anything for anyone and I really enjoyed that about her. Prim is one of the sweetest and lovable characters I have ever read so far.

Best Friend – Mara Dyer because I fell in love with her from the very first page. Mara is very special in her situation and I really love how she has taken her life. I really like the fact that Mara is strong, caring, loving, determined and amazing. I love Mara Dyer, the character and the book.

Enemy – Hermione Granger only because she is the book version of me. Maybe my parents did this on purpose… But Hermoine did marry the wrong guy in my eyes so she is my enemy because of this.

So, I tag YOU to do this tag! I had a lot of fun doing this tag because I know so many amazing female characters! What would you do different in the groups? Let me know your thoughts in the comments! Let’s end this post with the amazing Amy Pohler, talking about the important things in life, and she could not be wrong:

Happy Reading,

❤ Ann

Leave a Reply

