21 Things You Might Not Know About Me

I feel like I share so much information about my opinions towards books that I really don’t talk about myself. My first blog post happened to be a little about myself but so much has changed in my life, and there are a few weird things that you might want to know!

1. My parents buy most of my books

Yes, I know I should pay for my own books but somehow I always earn my books. I earn money, save it, and all of that and sometimes I buy my own books but my parents buy them. I am almost always getting one, especially if it is less than $5 or if it is summer vacation. Then, it is almost guaranteed that I will get a book. I also know who the push over parent is.

2. When I was about 6, I stole stickers from a store

The sad thing is, I still remember what kind of stickers they were. It was about Easter time and I wanted these stickers really bad. My parents told me no but I had a purse so I put it in there. I decided to place them somewhere, thinking my mom would think she bought them but she sat me down and told me never to do that again. The thing I still haven’t figured out is the fact that there was no alarms going off when we left…

3. I’m only scared of two things: Oblivion and Heights

I didn’t know what the word oblivion meant until I read The Fault In Our Stars but I had always been afraid of it. I have always wondered what truly happened when you died and how the world would be without you there. Sometimes I will have these episodes where I think about all of this and they can range from 1 minute to 1 hour but they only happen about once or twice a month.

Another thing I am scared of is heights. I am terrified of what could happen if something happens and you are 90 feet up in the sky. I think I would do fine on an airplane but at amusement parks, I freak out. When we were on this one ride called the Yo-Yo were you sit in this one seat and it swings you up in the air. I was terrified on if the thing should stop in the middle of the air and also, what if should break and you fall to your death. My sisters and mom want to go parasailing but I am terrified on what could happen. You could drown and die. Yes, I know it doesn’t happen that much but I am so scared of it happening to me.

4. I am a journal keeper

I have had a journal since 2012 and I had always wrote on and off, but I always wrote on important days but since last summer, I have tried to write every day. I feel like keeping a journal has helped me express some of my feelings I can’t let out and it has helped me relax since it takes so much off of my mind. It helps me remember some of the most stupidest things, like the day my parents got their first iPHONE, and the day that my dogs got in a fight in the house. Without a journal, I would not be able to remember the things that I do and I am so happy that I do keep a journal.

5. I watch a lot of movies

I watch a lot of movies, but about 50% of them come from Lifetime. I am a sucker for a sappy, terrible TV movie because nothing ever good comes from a TV movie. I do watch a lot of regular movies as well, but most of those are book to movie adaptions.

6. I watch a lot of TV shows as well

I watch a bunch of TV shows, and a lot of times, once a find a show I like, I binge watch the whole entire thing. Currently, I am addicted to:

  • Modern Family
  • Game of Thrones
  • True Blood
  • Pretty Little Liars
7. I am addicted to Taylor Swift

I am a Swiftie. I love Taylor Swift with a passion. Over my bed, I have a shelf with all of my Taylor Swift merchandise, which is kind of a lot. I always Google her because there are some interesting things that pop up when I do. I also always want something new from her website. I have seen her twice, The Red Tour and The Speak Now World Tour. I almost got the chance to meet her but some other stuff got in the way of it 😦

8. My ceiling fan is always on, no matter the time of year

I am always hot. I am like my dad, I always sweat through my sleep. If I don’t have my fan on, I get warm and I can feel a difference in air in my room. It can be 30 degrees Fahrenheit and I can still be hot and have my fan on during the night.

9. I own 191 books, and I have 12 more books on the way

I had to get another bookshelf in my room and it is already full because I own 191 books. I count them every so often and rearrange them every so often. I recently found a website called thriftbooks.com and they had a book series that I needed so I ordered them. Whoops

10. I’m Microsoft Office Word and PowerPoint 2013 Certified

They have a class you can take in my high school so you are certified in Microsoft Office and my goal is to be certified in all of them by the time I graduate because it will always help you later in life. I got certified in Word back in April and PowerPoint in May. I got pretty high scores in them as well.

11. I want to go to college and graduate with a Business Degree from UNCW

UNCW is a college that I really have grown to love in this past year. We have checked out the campus and it is beautiful. I really want to go there and be able to graduate with a business degree since I want to own a business one day. I don’t know if I want to own my own restaurant any more but I still want to be in the business career choice. I want to go to UNCW a little more than other colleges because it is only about 10 minutes away from the beach.

12. When I was 8, I was obsessed with pregnant people

I used to walk around our back yard with a ball in my shirt and I would say I was pregnant. I use to watch A Baby Story or any other pregnancy show because I was addicted to them. I also used to only draw pregnant people. I don’t know why I did all of this but I did and I kind of regret it now.

13. Once my dad and I walked through a store and the only thing I did was straighten the shelves

My dad had to take over a table to his sister who lived about 1 1/2 hours away so I went with him. We spent the day with her and on our way home, we stopped at this one store that had a lot of boxes on the shelves. While my dad looked through the store, I was either in front of him or behind him and I would organize the shelves. I would put the boxes in the right spot and make sure all the boxes were in the same straight line. Ya, the store should have paid me since I did there job.

14. I cut the grass at our house

Since the summer of 2014, I have been cutting the grass since I owed my parents some money since I bought the movie Divergent. My dad said I should work it off by cutting the grass, but I believe he got tired of it. I’ve been cutting since then.

15. I sometimes go back and reread some of my older blog post and I can’t help but laugh

I go back and read some of my first blog post and I can’t help myself and laugh because I wonder what made me think that they were good. I wonder what made you guys come to my blog and read it.

16. I hate the movie Pitch Perfect

I have tried to watch this movie at least 3 times and I can’t get 30 minutes in it without falling asleep. There was this one time I started to watch it and I was laying on the floor. I woke up about 2 am wondering why I was on the floor and why the TV was on.

17. I love to take pictures

I was assigned the job of photographer whenever we go anywhere as a family. I know how to use a camera better than anyone in my family so I take all the photos. I always have pictures up in my room and I have a whole stack that I need to scrapbook.

18. I make all of my phone cases

A lot of the phone cases I want cost between $5 to $50. My mom and I had came up with the idea of me making my own phone cases for about $2 a case. I have made about 10 of them and I really enjoy making them.

19. My bedroom gets rearranged every few months

I hate having my room the same way for a long time. I am always moving things around and trying to find the right place for things.

20. I hate ThinkPads but I own a computer made by the brand, Lenovo

I used to use a ThinkPad and I hated it. I hated everything to do with it and I said that I was never going to get a Lenovo. I finally got my own computer when I was in 6th grade and it broke at the end of 9th grade. I loved my Toshiba and I thought that I was going to stay with Toshiba forever. Well, we went to the store and I fell in love with an Ideapad, made by Lenovo. Well, I ended up getting that one and I am using it right now.

21. My mom has left me at school before, and it was at 2 am

I went on this school trip last year to a Charlotte Hornets basketball game. We got back around 1:30 am and all the other kids were getting picked up. I kept looking for my mom since she said she was going to be there about 1 am. I walked around and waited about 10 minutes and I realized she wasn’t there. I called her and she got there at 2 am. The worst part of the story was the fact it was cold outside.

So there is 21 things that you should know about me! If you want to know anything else about me, ask me in the comments. If you have anything to say, let me know in the comments!

Happy Reading,

❤ Ann

Leave a Reply

