Kiss, Marry or Cliff Book Tag!

I was looking at some tags that Deanna, anovelglimpse, had done and I ran across this one. I have always loved playing this game with my one sister because she never wants to cliff anyone but there is always someone I want to cliff but since this is going to be my book boyfriends, it might be a little harder.

The Rules:
  1. Put names of characters (whatever sex you’re attracted to) written in pieces of separate papers in a empty jar or a pen holder.
  2. Shake the jar.
  3. Pull out 3 pieces of paper in each round and tell us which character would you kiss, marry or cliff!

Round 1:
  • Sam Merlotte from The Sookie Stackhouse Series
  • Olly from Everything Everything
  • William Herondale from The Infernal Devices

Kiss – Olly because he is a really sweet boy but he has a few qualities that I don’t like but it is what makes him human. I don’t think I would like to spend my whole life with him.

Marry – William Herondale because he is everything. He literally is the star of the book.

Cliff – Sam Merlotte because he can always go and shift right when I am pushing him off so he can always live…

Round 2:
  • Tobias Eaton from The Divergent Series
  • Noah Shaw from The Mara Dyer Trilogy
  • Jace Herondale from The Mortal Instruments

Kiss – Jace Herondale because he is so bipolar in a way, that once he wants to love something, something must change in him. But, he does refer to himself as very sexy so I would like to say that I know if he is right or wrong.

Marry – Noah Shaw because he is one of the sweetest guys that I have read about in a book series so far in my life. Noah is caring and compassionate to Mara that I want some for myself.

Cliff – Tobias Eaton will always be first first book boyfriend but compared to some of the other men I have read about, he isn’t that manly. He has a heart, which you see at the end of Allegiant :(, but he has a weird way of showing it.

Round 3:
  • Liam Stewart from The Darkest Minds Trilogy
  • Augustus Waters from The Fault In Our Stars
  • Peeta Mellark from The Hunger Games Trilogy

Kiss – Augustus Waters because he had a way of hiding pain from others. He is caring, loving and a comfort to others when they need someone. Since he refuses to take more ownership in his own health is one reason why I would just want to marry him.

Marry – Liam Stewart because he was willing to risk himself for others. When he needed to be alone, he did. He was willing to do anything for others which is one reason I love him so much. Trust me, when I read any part of the series with him in it, I got butterflies in my stomach.

Cliff – Peeta Mellark because me and him are on a boat, rocking back and forth. At some parts of the series I love him but at others I hate him. I would be fine pushing him off a cliff.

Round 4:
  • Dorian Havilliard from Throne of Glass Series
  • Harry Potter from The Harry Potter Series
  • Edward Cullen from The Twilight Saga

Kiss – Dorian Havilliard because he would seem to be a good friend to have by your side. Dorian has his ups and downs but one kiss would never hurt you.

Marry – Harry Potter of course. Harry Potter is what every women needs to look for in a man. Harry is smart, caring, courageous and amazing, so why wouldn’t you want him?

Cliff – Edward Cullen because he is a walking daylight vampire. I really do like Edward’s character in the book but he is almost too perfect to be true. And also, if I was to marry a vampire, I want a real vampire, not a daywalker…

Round 5:
  • Eric Northman from The Sookie Stackhouse Series
  • Bill Compton from The Sookie Stackhouse Series
  • Percy Jackson from Percy Jackson and the Olympians

Kiss – Bill Compton because he is really sweet but you don’t know if he is telling you the truth or not. You never know what he is going to do next.

Marry – Eric Northman because he is my favorite character from The Sookie Stackhouse Series. Eric is respected, loving, caring, smart, and is over 1000 years old. Eric treats the ones he loves like a princess, like buying them a new toaster when he destroys the one they had.

Cliff – Percy Jackson since I have mixed opinions about him. Percy is a great person since he is strong and a leader but you really don’t see if he loves people a lot. You know that he cares for people but I have really never seen how much he cares for them.

Round 6:
  • Roger Sullivan from Amy and Rogers Epic Detour
  • Maxon Schreave from The Selection Series
  • Clark McCallister from The Unexpected Everything

Kiss – Roger Sullivan because he can get a little pushy and determined at times. He was very clear about the things that he wants in the book, but he always thought about the other person in the situation. He wanted to make people happy, and he did when I finished the book.

Marry – Clark McCallister because he is one of my favorite character of all time. Clark was willing to do anything for Andie and I really liked that. Clark was into the same things as I was so I really didn’t find anything I didn’t like about him. I would love to always be with him.

Cliff – Maxon Schreave because he was almost to clear for his love for people. He loved people but he was really pushy because of it. He makes it very clear who makes him happy and upset. I really didn’t like that quality of his.

Round 7:
  • Jon Snow from Game of Thrones Series
  • Jem Carstairs from The Infernal Devices
  • Kenji Kishimoto from Shatter Me Trilogy

Kiss – Kenji Kishimoto because he was one of my favorites in The Shatter Me Series. I really love how devoted he was to whatever he had in his mind.

Marry – Jem Carstairs because he is Jem. Jem is so cute and sweet that your heart melts when you read about him or read something he said. Jem was a sweetheart, who you can’t help but love. But like every man, there is one thing I don’t like and if you have read the series, you know what I am talking about.

Cliff – Jon Snow because in the books, he is always after something. I love that he is always doing something but I wish that he would see his family more than what he does.

There’s the tag! Of course, like I always say, you are tagged if you have made it this far but I would like to tag:

Zezee from ZeZee with Books

Aubrey from Aubrey’s Book Nook

Ashely from What’s She Reading

TT from INTRO TO BLURB

I would love to know all of your guys answers! Any thoughts or good book recommendations for me you can go and put them in the comments.

Happy Reading,

❤ Ann

6 thoughts on “Kiss, Marry or Cliff Book Tag!

  1. Cliff for Jon Snow and Percy Jackson??!! Wow you’re ruthless!! Lol! Kidding!
    I think I would kick Percy off the cliff too because he started to annoy me in the Heroes of Olympus series. I’d marry Jon though cause he’d probably be a faithful husband. As an unpopular opinion, I would kick Harry Potter off the cliff.i wouldn’t want to kiss or marry him.
    Thanks for tagging me!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. No problem! I haven’t started the Heroes of Olympus series yet but one of my friends say that he gets annoying and that I’ll love some new character. I can’t wait to read your answers! 😃

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

