A to Z Survey

I was catching up on some of the post that I missed while I was gone a little while ago when I came across this tag on Zezee with Books and I was really interested in it. I decided to do this tag since I really was intrigued in it. So, I tag you to now do this tag!

Author you’ve read the most books from:

180px-Cassandra_Clare_by_Gage_Skidmore,_2013_b

I think that I have read the most from Cassandra Clare. I could be wrong but when I think about it, I’m pretty sure it is her – since I have even read all the companion novels and short stories she has written for books. If you would like to know more about Cassandra, click here to my post about her.

Best sequel ever:

Hollow City by: Ransom Riggs. I really enjoyed reading this one since I feel like there was a lot more information about all the characters in this one, which I really enjoyed.

Currently reading:

The Kite Runner by: Khaled Hosseini. I have to read this book for the summer reading for English this year.

Drink of choice while reading:

I often drink either bottled water or either Clear American Orange Creme Water. I haven’t drunk a soda in a year and a few weeks so I have drunk a decent amount of water recently.

E-reader or physical book?

Physical books all the way. I do have a kindle and when I went to the gym, I would bring that with me so I don’t have a big book on the elliptical but I love to smell new books when I get them. I’m totally not weird, okay?

Fictional character you probably would have actually dated in high school:

Noah Shaw from The Unbecoming of Mara Dyer by: Michelle Hodkins. I loved Noah from the very first page he was included with. I love Noah since he is so cute and sweet and I want a Noah for myself.

Glad you gave this book a chance:

An Abundance of Kathrines by: John Green. I am a big fan of John greens but this one I did not like. I am happy that I read it, since it is John Green but I really didn’t like it.

Hidden gem book:

Love Fortunes and Other Disasters by: Kimberly Karalius. I love this book. I haven’t heard of many people reading this book but I want people to read the book. This book has everything that a book needs. If you would like to read my review, click here.

Important moment in your reading life:

I once got a DM on Twitter from the author of Sweet Sleep, Kim Cormack. She asked me if I wanted to review her books, which are really good. For the review of Sweet Sleep, click here. That moment is so important to me because it means someone wants to know my opinion, and that I must be doing something right with my life.

Just finished:

I just finished reading Night by: Elie Wiesel. I love this book so much. It has changed my mind and opened my eyes to so many new things. I recently reviewed it, so if you want to check it out, click here.

Kinds of books you won’t read:

I will not, ever, read comic books. I will read The Infernal Devices graphic novels but there is a difference in the two. I don’t understand comic books to be honest.

Longest book you’ve read:

I’m pretty sure Threat Vector by: Tom Clancy is the longest book I’ve read. I could be wrong, and I feel like my answer changes every time I answer this question but this was a pretty good sized book.

Major book hangover because of:

LM_cover

Lady Midnight by: Cassandra Clare. Yah, you either already know why I had a major book hangover, or you can read my review by clicking here.

Number of bookcases you own:

2 bookshelves currently. I just got another one and yet again, I need a new one. I would add a picture but that requires me to get up from my very comfy bed.

One book you have read multiple times:

Marley_&_Me_book_cover

This one can apply for several of the books on my bookshelf. The book I have read the most on my shelf would have to be Marley and Me by: John Grogan. I love this book so much, along with the movie. I’ve had this book since I was really young and since i have had it, I have read it every year, sometimes twice a year. And every time I read this book and watch the movie, I cry.

Preferred place to read:

My bed. I like doing everything in my bed. I like to read, write, watch TV, and sleep in my bed. My bed is my best friend. I have this really soft blanket and it makes me really relax whenever I cover myself in it.

Quote that inspires you/gives you all the feels from a book you’ve read:

Oh, the quote that gives me all the feels from a book has to go to by book husband Eric Northman to Sookie Stackhouse:

“You are speaking of my future lover. Be more respectful.”

The quote is funny and so loving all at the same time. The quote is amazing. This is one of my favorite quotes from all times.

Reading regret:

Not starting my reading love earlier. I started to really dive into reading in 7th grade. I wish I would have started years earlier so I would have understood what the Team Jacob and Team Edward thing was all about in 5th grade. Ya, I was a loser back in 5th grade…

Series you started and need to finish (all books are out in series):

Oh, there are so many! Right now, I really need to read The Last Star by: Rick Yancey, the last book in The 5th Wave series. I need to read it so bad!

Three of your all-time favorite books:

Clockwork Angel and City of Lost Souls by: Cassandra Clare and Everything, Everything by: Nicola Yoon. I love these books so much, and I will always love these books.

Unapologetic fangirl for:

Divergent by: Veronica Roth was the book that got me into reading, and sort of addicted to it so I owe everything to it.

Very excited for this release more than all the others:

The Bronze Key (Magisterium,  #3)

The Bronze Key by: Holly Black and Cassandra Clare. I have been waiting for this book for about a year now and I am so excited for it. I can not wait for August 30 to get here!

Worst bookish habit:

I am always rearranging my bookshelves. I probably change the order of my books once every 2 weeks because I am always redoing my room.

X Marks the Spot: Start at the top left of your shelf and pick the 27th book:

Mockingjay by: Suzanne Collins. I really didn’t like this book from the series, but the movies for the two weren’t that bad. if you would like to know my thoughts of the series, click here.

Your latest book purchase:

I want to say that it is The Secrets of Attraction by: Robin Constantine. I bought this book maybe 2 weeks ago while I was on vacation.

ZZZ-snatcher book (last book that kept you up WAY late):

Silence by: Becca Fitzpatrick. Every single one of the books in this series has had me up til early in the morning. Whoops.

That is the tag! What would be your answers to the tag? I would love to know your answers, since you are officially tagged. Let me know your thoughts!

Happy Reading,

❤ Ann

2 thoughts on “A to Z Survey

  1. I think it was last year I read the Kite Runner and I loved it. How do you like it so far?
    No comics?! :O Lol. Ignore me. I know some readers don’t like the format. I love them though.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

