Ultimate Game of Thrones Book Tag

I was reading some blogs while I was looking for some ideas for some book tags. I was at ZeZee with Books blog and I spotted this really interesting blog post. (If you have never checked out ZeZee’s blog, you should. It is amazing!)

I, like most of the world, am a big fan of Game of Thrones. My dad got me into the series about two years ago with the books and now I am big into the show, even though it is not like the books. Since ZeZee stated at the end of the post that any fan of the show is tagged, I guess I was tagged 🙂

The original tag includes 3 different parts but I really don’t feel like I want to answer those questions. If you want to do this tag, WHICH I NOW TAG YOU, you can do this version or the original.

“We Do Not Sow” – A Book You Would Not Be Willing to Invest In

All The Bright Places by: Jennifer Niven. This book is supposed to be one of the best books people have ever read but quite honestly, it does not sound that exciting. It does have a pretty cover.

“Fire and Blood” – A Book That Produced Strong Emotions In You

Crescendo by: Becca Fitzpatrick. I personally love all of these books in the series but this one had the most emotions coming out of me. I love this book and let me tell you something, I was up until 3 am reading this book. I love it that much.

“Winter is Coming” – Your Favorite Winter Read

Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows by: J.K. Rowling. Who wouldn’t say Harry Potter isn’t their favorite winter read. Not only do you have time if you are in school but the scenes that actually happen at Christmas is amazing.

“Family. Duty. Honor.” – A Book About Strong Family Ties

1423425473anemberintheashescover

An Ember in the Ashes by: Sabaa Tahir. Yes I didn’t like this book but the connect that Laia had to her family is amazing. I think I have mentioned that a few times. If you would like to check out my review for this book, click here.

“Growing Strong” – A Book You Had Low Expectations of But That Grew on You

Safe Haven by: Nicholas Sparks. I picked up this book because I wanted to be able to say I read a Nicholas Sparks book. I read The Best of Me a few months before I read this one and I wanted to see if I really like Nicholas Sparks. I read the book, not knowing anything. I read it to say I read it. I ended up really loving this book. If you would like to check out my review for this book, click here.

“Ours is the Fury” – A Book That Made You Furious

Never Fade by: Alexandra Bracken. Do I need to go into detail about what made me furious?

“Unbowed. Unbent. Unbroken.” – A Book You Have Unwavering Devotion To

EverythingEverythingCover

Everything, Everything by: Nicola Yoon. I read this book a few months ago and I love it. I haven’t seen that many people actually read this book but I have told people that they need to read it. If you would like to check out my review, that has spoilers, you can click here.

“A Lannister Always Pays His Debts” – A Book You Feel Indebted To

Divergent (book) by Veronica Roth US Hardcover 2011.jpg

Divergent by: Veronica Roth. This is the book that made me fall in love with Young Adult books. I had always enjoyed reading but it wasn’t until this book that I would read all the time. Before I read this book, I would only read the middle grade books and I never wanted to try something else. But I guess that changed.

In the original tag, I would go on and answer questions on my thoughts but I really didn’t feel like doing that. But I will talk about that season finale! If you have not watched season 6 or 5, do not read ahead.

Like I have mentioned before, it is my dad and I that are the Game of Thrones fans in my house. When we found out that was the season finale, we were shocked because it hasn’t seemed that long. There was only 10, amazing, episodes this season and at least this season finale didn’t have us wondering if Jon Snow was still alive.

There had to be at least 100+ people that did just in the first 15 minutes. During the trail, the building blew up and killed everyone in the trail building. But the King and Cersei was not there. The King watched the whole explosion, and it ended that part with him falling off the cliff, commiting suicide. Honestly, I was quite happy to see him die. I never liked him because he was too stuck up and messed up (I wonder why) so I was happy to see him die. But know Cersei is in charge and something is telling me that she is behind something.

Then we have Daenerys talking about how she will marry someone to get high into power. Later in the episode, Jon Snow is named King of the North. You know what could happen? Daenerys might marry Jon Snow because he is so high up, seeing he is the King, and they might have some babies. Don’t judge me…

Arya killed a man, and she is back. Arya is back people! Arya disguised herself as the man’s assistant and the man was asking about his kids, with her replying that they are already there. He looks at his food and she slices his head off.

Of course a lot more stuff happened but that was the part I enjoyed the most? What was your favorite part about Season 6? Let me know your thoughts in the comments!

Happy Reading,

❤ Ann

One thought on “Ultimate Game of Thrones Book Tag

  1. Yes!! You were tagged. Glad you did it.
    Wow! The show has advanced a lot. I wish events in the books had progressed as much as the show’s. I like all you’ve said there so I hope the book’s story will be close to the show’s.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

