This or That Book Tag

I was reading my emails the other day at lunch and I came across a few people doing the This or That Book Tag. Since I decided to do a tag today, this seemed like the perfect one to do. I found all of this over at TT at INTRO TO BLURB so you should definitely go and check theirs out!

Reading on the bed, or the couch?

I love reading in bed. People think that when you read in bed, you will fall asleep but I don’t. I really love to be nice and cozy in bed with a nice book in my hand.

Male, or female main character?

I love a good book with a female main character. I feel like I connect better with female characters because I am a female. I feel like female characters show a lot more emotions and they are more brave than male characters.

Sweet, or salty snacks when reading?

Sweet. Who doesn’t want a XL Dark Chocolate Bar in front of them while they are reading??? Or anything that is sweet would be good in front of me while I’m reading.

Trilogies or Quartets?

Depends on the author and the series. Most times, I love trilogies. I feel like the author has more room to have space and I have less to read to find out who they end up with or who dies.

First-person, or third-person POV?

First person POV is my love. I love first person POV because I feel like they are easier to understand and easier to get connected to the characters. Most of my favorite books are either first person or third person anyway but I can’t help myself but to love a POV in first person!

Reading at night, or in the morning?

Reading at night. I love reading before I go to bed because it helps me relax and calm down before bed. It helps me get my mind set in the right place and ready for the next day.

Bookstores, or libraries?

I used to be a big fan of the Library but recently (in the last 6 months) I prefer the bookstore. I love the fact that I can break into the book, and they still have the brand new book smell… Don’t judge me for sniffing books *Turns to the side and picks up book right next to her and places her nose into it*

Books that make you laugh, or cry?

I love book that make me laugh. Books that make me cry are terrible books, even though they are some of the best endings in the world. Books that make me laugh has some power that other books don’t have.

Black, or white book covers?

Black. Black because black is my favorite color. I think I just over used the word Black. Whoops.

Character, or plot-driven stories?

Yes I do love a good connection to a character, books with a really good plot driven story will have me ready for more books from the author and make me fall in love with the characters. Some character driven stories can drag on and I can feel no connection with them. Plot driven stories have more of a chance with me getting hooked and loving the characters more.

I tag anyone who really wants to do this tag. I really need to get better at find bloggers who I want to see do this tag. That’s my goal for next time. Let me know which ones you agree with and which ones you don’t.

And credit to Aubrey over at Aubrey’s Book Nook for the beautiful header picture. I couldn’t help myself from using this picture. Hope it’s fine that I’m using it!

Happy Reading,

❤ Ann

5 thoughts on “This or That Book Tag

  1. I’m so glad you gave this a go – thanks for linking back 🙂 I really appreciate it!

    I’m SO HAPPY you specified that the bar of chocolate was dark and super XL. That is legitimately just the best thing ever, and has really made me crave Bournville right now. I totally agree about reading in bed, and at night: there is genuinely nothing better.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

