The Taylor Swift Book Tag

I was thinking of something fun I could do that would involve something else that I enjoy as well as books. Taylor Swift came to mind. I knew that there was already a tag created for it so I went to the handy Google and it brought me to Mariana, over at fireheartbooks, who has done the tag. I would like to tag anyone who wants to do this tag.

We Are Never Ever Getting Back Together:
Pick a book or series that you were pretty sure you were in love with, but then wanted to break up with.

Uglies

This is a easy one. The Uglies Series has to disappear. I loved the first book but then I read the second one. I thought it was because I was in a mood that I didn’t like it. I read the third book and I learned that I hated the series. I have the whole series on my bookshelf and I really don’t know why. I still have the companion novel on my shelf.

Red:
Pick a book with red on the cover

throne-of-glass-series-4-queen-of-shadows-600x911

Queen of Shadows. I still haven’t read this book but I have read the other books in the series. I am so excited to be reading this, after I finish the other books on my list because this one does have a large number of pages in it. It’s RED though!

The Best Day:
Pick a book that makes you feel nostalgic

20131031_222118-1

Divergent was the series that made me feel nostalgic. Divergent was the series that made me get into reading a lot more than what I have in the past. Divergent brought me my first heartbreak of a fictional character and my first fictional character. Without reading this book, I would not be here today!

Love:
Pick a book with forbidden love

hhh

Thousands of books came to mind with this one. The one that stood out the most was Delirium because most of the book stated that people couldn’t love, since it wasn’t allowed. If you haven’t read this book before, I highly suggest you check it out.

I Knew You Were Trouble:
Pick a book with a bad character you couldn’t help but love

1111111111111111colscoverhires

I have to agree with Mariana with this one. I loved Sebastian in all of the books but I wanted to admit it in City of Lost Souls. I loved this one the most out of all the series, and all of her books, I’m still working on Lady Midnight right now and who knows? It could change…

Innocent:
Pick a book that someone ruined the ending for you

kkhp7-lg

I actually spoiled myself with the ending of Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows. I was one the third or fourth book when I had to know who Harry ended up with. I googled it and I was the idiot who decided to read website. Yah, I still don’t like what I read on the website, even though it ended up happening 😦

Everything Has Changed:
A character who goes through a extensive character development

23341894 

I would have to say Sam from Every Last Word. I recently finished this book and I loved it. Sam started off as this shy girl with OCD but by the end of the book, she isn’t afraid to be different and she is very confident in who she is. If you haven’t read this book before, I really think you need to get on the road and get it.

You Belong With Me:
Most anticipated book release

The Last Star by Rick Yancey

Easy, The Last Star, which comes out in May! I have loved this book series so much and I am so excited to see how the rest of the book series continues!

Forever and Always:
Favorite book couple

Clary-and-Jace-mortal-instruments-30950179-957-901

Jace Herondale and Clary Fray. What else could you say about them. Or I could say Malec or someone else. I could say millions of couples but right now, it is Jace and Clary!

Come Back Be Here:
Book you would least like to lent out for fear of missing it too much

None of my books. I love my books way to much to let anyone have them for a few days. My mom forced me to give out my copies of City of Glass and City of Ashes and she had the books for three weeks, and it was during Christmas breaks and she was 5 states away.

Like I said before, I tag anyone who wants to do this tag! Let me know down in the comments what your answers would be! See you all tomorrow!

Happy reading,

❤ Ann

6 thoughts on “The Taylor Swift Book Tag

Leave a Reply

