The Book Love Tag

I was looking for some inspiration for a cute tag to do and I came across this tag on Cristina over at My Tiny Obsessions. I have so many OTPs that people don’t know about and I thought that I would do this one. I tag anyone who wants to do this!

thTIYU5VDK

1. Your favorite book couplemalec

Easy, Malec from The Mortal Instrument series by: Cassandra Clare. Malec (Magnus Bane and Alec Lightwood) is literally BAE. If there is anyone better than this, I think I might die. And if Cassandra Clare breaks them up in Lady Midnight, I will be dead. I will be literally dead. I have been dead with them once, when she did that thing to Malec in City of Heavenly Fire.

2. Your top 3 boy/girlfriends
  1. Liam Stewart – The Darkest Minds Trilogy by: Alexandra Bracken – Who didn’t love Liam in the trilogy. He was the whole reason why I continued the rest of the series.
  2. Dorian Havilliard – Throne of Glass Series by: Sarah J. Maas – Dorian was like my BAE. All my emotions and butterflies in my stomach happened mainly because of Dorian. He grew up on the list after what happened with Sorscha, I felt how caring he is.
  3. Severus Snape – Harry Potter Series by: J.K. Rowling – Yes , Snape is like three times my age but I have always loved him, from the very beginning. People think I am crazy for it. I just really have a crush and deep love for Severus Snape! Isn’t that okay?!
3. Imagine your favorite book couple: who would propose, and how? (If there’s already been a proposal: who would be more into organizing the wedding?)

Malec getting married has been in my mind since I first saw Magnus and Alec together in the first place. I’m also not talking about the TV Show version of the book, or the Movie because I don’t talk about that Malec. It would definitely be Alec that ask Magnus to marry him. I have always seen Alec being the man in their relationship and if Magnus would do it, he would be in tears the whole entire time. If Alec does propose, it would have to be during one of their trips. I’m not sure where, but a trip they take together, without anyone else there. It would be on a beach as well. Cassandra Clare, you have permission to use this in your book if you need to…

4. Unpopular opinion time! Name a popular pairing you can’t standjuliette and warner

I hate to say it, but I have to disagree with Cristina with her favorite OTP. I absolutely could not stand Juliette with Warren. I wanted Juliette with Adam the whole entire time. They were one of the first couple’s that gave me butterflies while I was reading. I just never like Warren personally and I think that has something to do with it. I have a whole rant about this on my review about The Shatter Me series on my blog.

5. What’s your favorite and least favorite romance trope?

My Favorite Romance Trope: Bad boy turned Good boy falls for Good girl. I have know idea why. Something about having the girl watch the guy change his life around makes me happy and excited and makes me know that they will be together for a while.

My Least Favorite Romance Trope: I do have to agree with Cristina here. I hate when they fall in love at first sight. There is no way that you can tell everything about a person when you first look at them. They may end up being a murder who has killed 30 people before. This happens way to often in books and it drives me crazy!

6. Do you ship non-canon couples often? Name some if you do

Never. I wish I did. I actually thought this one through for a good 10 minutes. I was staring at the wall the whole time and the wall didn’t tell me the answer. The wall never lies you know. 🙂

7. Your opinion about love triangles. Go!

I am actually a sucker for a good love triangle. I wish I wasn’t. When you admit something like this, you sort of feel about and ashamed about it. I think I like love triangles so much is because they always some how in a fight between two of the people and if I am lucky, sometimes death. It’s making me even more ashamed to say that it was Twilight that started love of the love triangles.

8. Favorite and Least favorite love triangle

My Favorite Love Triangle: It has to be Clary, Jace and Simon in The Mortal Instrument series by: Cassandra Clare. This love triangle really doesn’t last the whole entire series, but it is one of the things that drew me in to read the rest of the series. And before any of you guys ask, I have always been on the Clace (Jace and Clary) team.

1000@667@f6bf32ecb8435b2ce2791aab157927ee-ZjEyODU0YWM2MA

My Least Favorite Love Triangle: Um… I really don’t know. What book really doesn’t have a good one? If I had to say one, it would have to be Will, Tessa and Jem from The Infernal Devices. I never saw a love between Jem and Tessa in any of these books. Yes Tessa cared for Jem and Jem cared for Tessa, I never saw love. I know, I know, I know. Why don’t you love them? I have no idea. To me, Cassandra Clare never wrote them to be together in my eyes. Please, pretty please, please don’t kill me. I did love this series!

will tessa

9. Sometimes romance just isn’t the way to go. Favorite friendship?

My favorite friendship of all times would have to be Dorian and Celaena  from the Throne of Glass series. Yes I did love Dorian and Calaena time in the book, I always thought they would be better off as close friends. And it is killing me not knowing what is going to happen to them in Queen of Shadows!

10. What’s your favorite scene with your bookish OTP?

That’s actually really hard. Part of the reason is that my favorite scene requires me to give spoilers so if you haven’t read CITY OF HEAVENLY FIRE BY: CANSSANDRA CLARE, don’t read this! Jace-and-Alec-mortal-instruments-30980488-500-691

Remember in the book when they were off to get Sebastian to save Luke, Jocelyn, Magnus… Well, Alec and Jace (one of those best friend OTP’s here) are talking about a pie? Well, um, that’s my favorite scene! I will never go without talking to someone about the book without involving the scene:

“’I did not make a pie,” Alec repeated, gesturing expressively with one hand, “for three reasons. One, because I do not have any pie ingredients. Two, because I don’t actually know how to make a pie.” He paused, clearly waiting. Removing his sword and leaning it against the cave wall, Jace said warily, “And three?” “Because I am not your bitch,” Alec said, clearly pleased with himself.”   – Cassandra Clare: COHF

11. Imagine your favorite book couple again. Who’s most excited about Valentine’s Day (either ironically or genuinely)?

I’m not to sure if either of them actually celebrate Valentine’s Day. Shadowhunters really don’t make a big point over birthdays or holidays and I’m pretty sure Magnus doesn’t either. But if they do, it would have to be Magnus. Magnus is the more romantic partner in Malec. Alec would try to refuse the gift but Magnus would somehow talk Alec into keeping it. Magnus has that gift you know! And knowing Magnus, it would not be something small. It would be huge, and take months of preparations.

Who are some of your favorite bookish OTPs? Or, who are some of your favorite TV/Movie/Real Life OTPs? Let me know in the comments!

Catch the Book Love Bug,

❤ Ann

Leave a Reply

