Ten Most Influential Books

Almost every reader has a book that changes their life and changes how they look at the world. Changes their reading style and how they think. No two readers have the same exact list that changed them. They may have a few of the same but they are never the same. Here are the ten books that has influenced my life, with 10 being the most influential.

  1. Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire by: J.K. Rowling
  2. Eclipse by: Stephanie Meyer
  3. Carrie by: Stephen King
  4. Clockwork Princess by: Cassandra Clare
  5. Dead Until Dark by: Charlaine Harris
  6. City of Lost Souls by: Cassandra Clare
  7. The Hunger Games by: Suzanne Collins
  8. Since You’ve Been Gone by: Morgan Matson
  9. Twilight by: Stephanie Meyer
  10. Divergent by: Veronica Roth

Divergent was the most influenced book I have every read because that was the book that inspired me to read the books I am reading and do what I am doing. We read it back in 7th grade, as a class and saw the movie on a field trip. I already was in love with reading but after Divergent, something changed in me. It made me want to read more books than just Realistic Fiction. It opened my eyes to the other side to Cassandra Clare, Stephanie Meyer, Stephen King and so forth. If it wasn’t for Divergent, I probably wouldn’t have the friends that I have today because that was the book that found the true me. It brought me to have a closer friendship to a girl who I thought I would never talk to again. It also showed me that I shouldn’t be afraid to be different. I shouldn’t be afraid to sit alone at lunch. I shouldn’t be afraid of wearing what I want. And I shouldn’t be afraid to do something others aren’t doing. Thank you Veronica Roth for changing my life.

But any who, what books have inspired you, or influenced the way you read? Let me know in the comments! Also, what are some good books you have been reading? I’m looking for some more books to review in the near future so comment some and I might read them!

Stay Happy and Comfortable,

❤ Ann

 

 

Leave a Reply

