Book Buying Ban

I came to the realization that I have a book buying problem. I have gone to our Books-A-Million so many times that they all recognize me. Sometimes I recognize them as well. But yesterday I realized something: I have bought 12 books since the beginning of the year. I have spent so much money on books, I don’t know how I am getting all this money, since I am in high school, but somehow I have the money to buy them. Just yesterday I went and bought 4 books. That’s when I told myself I’m not buying another book for a month. I have told myself that a few times before and it has never worked for more than 10 days but this time it is. I actually told my parents that I’m not walking around the book section of any store or we can’t go to Books-A-Million since I always buy a book when I look at them. This time I will actually have a reward for when I complete the challenge/ban: Lady Midnight by: Cassandra Clare. I’ve already told my mom that she is taking me to go get the book. Wish me luck and I’ll let you all know how I’m doing with it during the month! 

❤ Ann 

2 thoughts on “Book Buying Ban

  1. Ugh. I know how you feel. I realized I have spent so much money on books as well and my parents told me I couldn’t et any more for a while. It’s only been two weeks and I have almost bought something everyday

    Liked by 1 person

    1. It’s so hard to walk around Walmart or Target and not be drawn to the book section! I had to force my parents from walking in that direction of the store at all times. Did they listen, no. Of course, they wanted to see me fail, which ended up happening

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

