Harry Potter

Yes, I just titled the post Harry Potter because right now I have no idea what to name it. Before I get any farther along in this post, thank you to Jemma from Socks and Books for inspiring me to actually go and post, because as you all know, I HAVE BEEN TERRIBLY BAD AT POSTING!

Harry Potter to me is probably a little different to me than what it is for most people. Most people say Harry Potter is the first book series that they enjoyed and it changed their perception of reading. Me, I didn’t read Harry Potter until I was in 8th grade, last year. As a kid, I always complained about the series being too big and there is no way I would enjoy it. I already had my two cousins and aunt reading the series and they loved it and they wanted me to read it. I finally decided to read it and I wondered why I haven’t read it before. I already have the Divergent Series and Shadowhunters Chronicles as my all time most inspirational series and I just had to add Harry Potter to it when I finished it. And if you are wondering, most people don’t believe me, but I read all of the books in one week. Yes, in seven days. Many people at my school don’t believe me when I tell them that. And yes, I understood everything that happened, and yes I did cry.

If you don not want to be spoiled in any sort of way – I would not read past this point. Don’t say I didn’t say I didn’t warn ya! (Congrats if you spot what I did here!!!)


Who is your favorite character in the Harry Potter series?

Like I said before, I loved Snape from the very beginning. I fell in love with Snape from the beginning because you could see how he has something hiding but you really don’t know. Snape is seen in the series as the mean, old, rude and strict teacher who wants kids to right thing, and never do what they shouldn’t. When it came to the movies, I loved Snape even more. When Snape finally died, I was dead because I loved him. When he allowed Harry to see though his tears, I cried. No matter how many times I watch it, I cry. The emotion but into it, since Snape was in love with Harry’s mom and Snape was trying to protect Harry all these years made me cry. It can be hard to make me cry but this does. Alan Rickman was probably the best Snape I could imagine. The way he looked, the way he stayed close to the character was perfection. He knew what he was doing. Sadly, Alan Rickman pasted away January 14, 2016. RIP Alan Rickman 😦

Severus-Snape-Wallpaper-severus-snape-32902389-1024-768

What is your favorite Harry Potter book?

It was hard to decided between either The Goblet of Fire or Deathly Hallows but it all came down to which one was my favorite character still alive in, which is Goblet of Fire. I know a lot of people say that the Goblet of Fire is there favorite book in the series but it is truly my favorite. Something about the mystery of Harry having to go through all these quest, and trying to stay alive made me feel happy. In this one to, I also started to love Snape a lot more than what I have. I have always loved Snape in the beginning of the series but in this one, I saw a little caring and loving Snape, which you really don’t see until, you know. The Goblet of Fire may be one of the largest in the series but it will always be one of my favorites.

gobletfire

Who is one character everyone loves but you hate/don’t like?

Ginny Wesley, no questions or thoughts needed. Everyone that has seemed to read the books thinks I am crazy for not liking Ginny. I just don’t know why I don’t like her. Ginny is a great character but you go like two books with her not being there and now Ginny and Harry are a couple? How does this happen?!?! At the end of the book, Harry seemed like he really wasn’t the big main person in the family, it looked more like Ginny. At least to me it seemed like that. I think I don’t like Ginny as much as others because I WAS SPOILED ON WHO HARRY ENDS UP WITH!!! A girl can hope and dream he could end up with Hermione.

Personal opinions on the Harry Potter movies?

The movies to me really good. I actually didn’t realize how long they were til the other day when my dad said he almost watched one but they were too long for him. They are all at least 2 hours long by the way. I started to read the books and I find it funny that the same weekend, they did they Harry Potter weekend on ABC Family, or what is now known as Freeform. Of course they had to change some of the details but you can never get an exact copy of the book. The actors all had such a great relationship and they really but the time into knowing how they should feel or act in the scene.


What are your answers to the questions above? Let me know down in the comments below!

Happy Reading,

❤ Ann

Leave a Reply

