P.S. I Still Love You by: Jenny Han Review

While my computer was updating to Windows 10, which it is still, I decided to pick up the companion novel to To All The Boys I’ve Loved Before by Jenny Han. To read my review on To All The Boys I’ve Loved Before, click here. There is no section for non spoilers because I have so much to say about this book.

58

P.S. I Still Love You begins with Lara Jean preparing for a dinner with her family. On the way home, she stops by Peter Kavinsky to try to talk to him. They end up getting back together and they are happy together. A few weeks after they get back together, a video goes up on Instagram that people believe that Peter and Lara Jean are having sex. It begins to go out of control and Peter, being the good boyfriend he is, stops it. Things begin to get difficult between them when Genevieve, Peter’s ex and Lara Jean’s ex best friend, begins to hang out with Peter. Lara Jean starts to see them hang out more together and touching each other – as in hugs. Lara Jean starts to work at retirement home. She becomes close to this one lady, named Stormy. Stormy is amazing and funny. Lara Jean becomes to bail on Peter and Peter becomes to hang out with Genevieve more. Peter only says he is helping her because of family issues but Lara Jean doesn’t buy it. Stormy introduces Lara Jean to her great-grandson, I mean grandson (hahahaha) who happened to be John, one or Lara Jean’s friends. During one of the dance parties at the retirement home, while Lara Jean and John are leaving, they run into Peter and Genevieve. John saves Lara and on the way home, John kisses Lara. Nothing really happens between John and Lara or either Lara and Peter. On Lara Jean’s birthday, John comes to pick her up from school when he gives her a snow globe that reminds her of Christmas in April. Peter comes up to Lara Jean to give her the necklace he gave her. Lara Jean doesn’t want it but Peter insist that she keeps it. While they drive away, Lara Jean sees that Peter is jealous of John. During a trip with Kitty, Lara Jean spots Genevieve’s car. She follows her to her dad’s office. Genevieve goes into it and Lara Jean spots her dad with someone around Margot’s age, 18. Lara Jean begins to understand why Peter was helping her. Her dad was dating a real younger girl. Genevieve spots Lara Jean and runs off. The next day of school, Lara Jean goes to apologizes to Genevieve but she doesn’t take it. Lara Jean ask to meet up with Peter and they take each other hand’s.

Jenny Han is an amazing author. I have read all of her books and loved it. Jenny Han has a way with words which makes you cry.

So basically there was one thing I hated. Who do I love more together? John and Lara Jean or Peter and Lara Jean? John and Lara Jean has had their history. They played spin the bottle and kissed. He reveals that he wanted to take Lara Jean to formal but her dad thought he was cleaning up around the neighborhood. That was too cute. But then we have Peter and Lara Jean. Peter and Lara Jean have something that makes you want to melt and want someone like him for a boyfriend/husband. Some part of me wanted Peter and Lara Jean but when John and Lara Jean went to the party with the car, I was on team John and Lara Jean. They seem to know more about each other than Peter and Lara Jean do.

If there isn’t another book in the series, I’m gonna die. I want to know who Lara Jean ends up with. The ending of the book, which ended like this, killed me.

“So I take Peter’s hand; I put it on my heart. I tell him, “You have to take good care of this, because it’s yours.”
He looks at me in such a way that I know for sure – he’s never looked at another girl quite like this.
And then I’m in his arms, and we’re hugging and kissing, and we’re both shaking, because we both know – this is the night we became real.”


I haven’t been reading that much because I am working on Great Expectations by: Charles Dickens for school and I have so much other stuff going on, since school is starting soon!

Happy Reading,

❤ Ann

Leave a Reply

