August Book Release That I Want!

August has came and it marks the last final weeks of summer break! I can’t wait to see my friends again at school but I don’t want to go back to school since I got to get out of bed. August really doesn’t have that many book releases that I want to read but that’s just me. Who knows, this might be your favorite book release books. And like normal, these are not in any order. I’m not that way.

  • the boy most likley toThe Boy Most Likely To by: Huntley Fitzpatrick
  • Release Date: August 18. 2015
  • Publisher: Dial Books
  • “Tim Mason was The Boy Most Likely To find the liquor cabinet blindfolded, need a liver transplant, and drive his car into a house
    Alice Garrett was The Girl Most Likely To . . . well, not date her little brother’s baggage-burdened best friend, for starters. For Tim, it wouldn’t be smart to fall for Alice.” To read more, click here. You can also pre-order the book there.
  • What got me interesting to read this book is two things. 1. I love Huntley Fitzpatrick. Huntley Fitzpatrick is a great author and her writing is so easy to read. I just love her. 2. This is the sequel to My Life Next Door and I loved it so much.

  • How To Say I Love You Out Loud by: Karole Cozzo
  • Release Date: August 4, 2015
  • Publisher: Swoon Reads
  • “When Jordyn Michaelson’s autistic brother joins her at her elite school, she’s determined not to let anyone know they’re related. Even if that means closing herself off to all her closest friends, including charming football stud Alex Colby. But despite her best intentions, she just can’t shake the memory of kissing Alex last summer, and the desire to do it again.” To read more or pre-order the book, click here.
  • There were several things that made me want to read this book. I am in love with this cover. Something about the chalk board in the background and the chessy hearts make me want to have it. The publishers also published the book Love Fortunes and Other Disasters and I love that book a lot.
  • awakeAwake by: Natasha Preston
  • Release Date: August 4, 2015
  • Publisher: SourceFire Books
  • “Scarlett Garner doesn’t remember anything before the age of four-until a car accident changes everything. She starts to remember pieces of a past that frighten her. A past her parents hid from her…and a secret that could get her killed.” To pre-order the book, click here.
  • One thing that drew me to this book is that I have one of her books and she started on Wattpad. Natasha Preston has published a few books and she started the book writing in Wattpad. I own her book The Cellar and a friend told me it was good so I am excited to read these.

Yes I know how to count. Normally I do 5 books but today I only did 3 because I didn’t like that many book releases this book.

What books do you want to read that releases this month? What are you reading right now?

See you next time!

❤ Ann

Leave a Reply

