Love Fortunes and Other Disasters by: Kim Karalius Review!!!! (Grimbaud #1)

Long time no see! I have been so busy and have had NO time at all to blog! I’ve been meaning to do this because this book is amazing!

CHARACTERS: 

The characters in this book were so amazingly developed and you could not hate them, especially Sebastion. When you put Sebastion and Fallon together, you can’t help but LOVE them! All the other characters, coming down to the littlest ones, including the boy in the library listening to the music, were amazing! All the names (especially the nickname Bear) were cute and fit the plot of the story so much.

PLOT: 

When I first heard about this book, back in one of my book releases, I knew I wanted to read it. When I found it, I grabbed it, without second guessing. I really didn’t know much about it so I decided to read the back before I started it. I was intrigued. The one line, “Will Fallon and Sebastian be able to overthrow Zits’s tyranny and fall in love?” I knew I would love it.

Basically we begin the book with people trying their ‘love fortunes’. Everyone in the town gets one when they become of age and it tells them what will be in their life for love. Fallon, of course gets one that says that she won’t be able to ever fall in love.

She starts going to this school and meets this guy named Sebastian. Sebastian comes across at first to me as a good two shoes and a ladies man.  Sebastian keeps trying to hook up with Fallon and Fallon keeps denying it. Finally near the middle, they get together and he reveals that he was given the fortune that he wouldn’t fall in love either or if he does it will kill him. I don’t want to spoil you but, all I have to say is…. PICK THE BOOK UP! 😂😂😂

Throughout the whole thing, Sebastian, Fallon, Anais and a few more friends try to overthrow Zita. They try to undercover who she really is and if she is a girl. Who knows, she might be a he! Camille, a person that goes to school with Fallon, works with Zita. She starts using spells on her boyfriend so he’s majorly in love with her. They try to stop Camille during it but they fail. Like before, GO GET THE BOOK!!! 

RATE: 

I would give this book a 4.85/5. There was a few things that I didn’t care for in the book but I just loved it so much. If you like a romance inside with a mystery, you’ll love this book.

Have you read it or now want to read it? Let me know what you’re reading below!

-Ann ❤

3 thoughts on “Love Fortunes and Other Disasters by: Kim Karalius Review!!!! (Grimbaud #1)

Leave a Reply

