Vacation Book Haul! 

I recent went to Pennsylvania to celebrate my grandfather’s 90th birthday. Of course, knowing me, I have some money to spent. I didn’t know that I would spend it all on books. But mom, they were on sale…

The day after we arrived, we took a trip to this shopping center with several stores we don’t have in town. I wanted to go that day because I wanted to waste my money at Barnes and Nobel, of course. I actually looked at the sale books because I wanted to use my money wisely because books are so expensive. I didn’t see anything but I did find the bookmarks. I found this really cute music bookmark which I had to buy. I quickly found the teen section and I started a pile of maybes. I can’t remember all of them but I remember P.S. I Still Love You by: Jenny Han was in it. I saw this one book and I automatically put all the books down. The book was The Infernal Devices: Clockwork Angel Graphic Novel by: Cassandra Clare. I was so happy when I saw it. I knew I had to have it. I also picked up Sea of Monsters by: Rick Riordan and Love Fortunes and other Disasters by: Kim Karalius.

The following day, we went to their mall since Old Navy was having their flip flops for a $1 sale. Knowing my mom, she just had to go. Well, in the mall, they have this really cute bookshop. I walked in a first spotted the $1 bookmarks. They had this Pooh Bear one but it was bent. Who wants a bent bookmark?! I did find this nice Twilight one so I got it. I looked at the teen books and I found this book called The Cellar by: Natasha Presten. I remembered this friend was telling me that this book was amazing. She was telling me that I should read it and I have been wanting to for a while. I was excited when I got it.

The next day after that, we went shopping all the time, we went to Ollies, to see if they had some cheap, good books. We walked in and I was happy. They had Crescendo by: Becca Fitzpatrick. I read Hush Hush at the beginning of the year and I have been dying to read it. When I saw it, I ran. I looked at some of the other books and saw The Red Queen, which the Stars original series The White Queen was based off of. I picked third up and was left with $0.76. I can’t buy anymore.

What books have you been reading this summer? Let me know below!

-Ann ❤

(P.S. I’m sorry I haven’t been posting that much. I have been so busy and I haven’t had time. I’ll be posting more now.)

Leave a Reply

