Goodreads 2015 Book Challenge

goodreads 5-22-15

At the end of 2014, close to when I joined Goodreads, I set my goal for how many books I was going to read this year. I read a lot, if you didn’t notice, and I set my goal for 200 books. At the beginning of the year, I was really ahead, like by 10 books. Then my teacher decided to make me start to read more CLASSICS which takes me a little longer to read. I started reading those and the Song of Fire and Ice series, known by The Game of Thrones series and those took a little longer to read. I continued to read them and I got a little behind, like by 2 books from today.

I decided on the couch, at 2:46 p.m. that I was going to update you guys on what books I have read this year all ready. I am going to add one book, which was not on Goodreads for some reason. Let’s get started with these 75 (76) books! (This will be in the order they are READ, not by favorites or anything. Oldest are first!)

  • Hush Hush by: Becca Fitzpatrick
  • The Archived by: Victoria Schwab
  • The Best of Me by: Nicholas Sparks
  • Let it Snow by: John Green and others
  • My True Love Gave to Me by: Stephanie Perkins and 12 others
  • Independent Study by: Joelle Charonneau
  • Pet Sementary by: Stephen King
  • To All The Boys I’ve Ever Loved Before by: Jenny Han
  • The Unbecoming of Mara Dyer by: Michelle Hodkins
  • The Evolution of Mara Dyer by: Michelle Hodkins
  • Always Emily by: Michaela MacColl
  • Famous In Love by: Rebecca Serle
  • Fangirl by: Rainbow Rowell
  • Beautiful Chaos by: Kami Garcia
  • Beautiful Redemption by: Kami Garcia
  • Graduation Day by: Joelle Charbonneau
  • Me and Earl and The Dying Girl by: Jesse Andrews
  • The Retribution of Mara Dyer by: Michelle Hodkins
  • Sinner by: Maggie Stiefvater
  • My Life Next Door by: Huntley Fitzpatrick
  • The Coldest Girl In Cold Town by: Holly Black
  • Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children by: Ransom Riggs
  • Staying Strong by: Demi Lovato
  • The Jewel by: Amy Ewing
  • Isla and the Happily Ever After by: Stephanie Perkins
  • The Geography of You and Me by: Jennifer E. Smith
  • What I Thought Was True by: Huntley Fitzpatrick
  • The Lightning Thief by: Rick Riordan
  • Since You’ve Been Gone by: Morgan Matson
  • This is What Happy Looks Like by: Jennifer E. Smith
  • Messy by: Heather Cocks
  • Ender’s Game by: Orson Scott Card
  • Delirium by: Lauren Oliver
  • Pandemonium by: Lauren Oliver
  • Requiem by: Lauren Oliver
  • The Darkest Minds by: Alexandra Bracken
  • Pretties by: Scott Westerfeld
  • Never Fade by: Alexandra Bracken
  • 1984 by: George Orwell
  • In the Afterlight by: Alexandra Bracken
  • Jane Eyre by: Charlotte Bronte
  • Beowulf by: Unknown
  • Safe Haven by: Nicholas Sparks
  • Girl Online by: Zoe Suggs
  • Sweet Sleep by: Kim Cormack
  • Little Women by: Louisa May Alcott
  • Shatter Me by: Tahereh Mafi
  • Uncle Tom’s Cabin by: Harriet Beecher Stowe
  • Pride and Prejudice by: Jane Austen
  • The Notebook by: Nicholas Sparks
  • The Odyssey by: Homer
  • Unravel Me by: Tahereh Mafi
  • Ignite Me by: Tahereh Mafi
  • Lord of the Flies by: William Golding
  • Animal Farm by: George Orwell
  • Threat Vector by: Tom Clancy
  • Moby Dick by: Herman Melville
  • Oliver Twist by: Charles Dickens
  • Persuasion by: Jane Austen
  • Emma by: Jane Austen
  • Gone Girl by: Gillian Flynn
  • A Game of Thrones by: George R.R. Martin
  • Amy and Roger’s Epic Detour by: Morgan Matson
  • Robinson Crusoe by: Daniel Defoe
  • Heart of Darkness by: Joseph Conrad
  • It’s Not Summer Without You by: Jenny Han
  • Enclave by: Ann Aguirre
  • We’ll Always Have Summer by: Jenny Han
  • A Clash of Kings by: George R.R. Martin
  • Fairest by: Marissa Meyer
  • Hollow City by: Ransom Riggs
  • The DUFF by: Kody Keplinger
  • The Heir by: Kiera Cass
  • The Iliad by: Homer
  • The Host by: Stephanie Meyer

At the moment I am actually reading three books. I’m reading Enlightenment by: Kim Cormack, We Were Liars by: E. Lockhart and A Storm of Swords by: George R.R. Martin. I hope to have We Were Liars done soon so I am slightly closer to my goal! Curse these classics!

What is your goal if you have one? If you don’t, set one now and comment it down below!

Happy Reading,

❤ Ann

6 thoughts on “Goodreads 2015 Book Challenge

  1. My personal goal is for 100 new books this year, and I’m at 40 right now. I find that if I count re-read books, I tend to only read from my bookshelves and not explore as much as I should. I’m envious of your goal — looks like you’re doing great!

    PS: Little Women by Louisa May Alcott is my favorite book. – Anisha

    Like

Leave a Reply

