May Release Mania!

So April still hasn’t ended but that doesn’t mean you can’t start to think about the books that come out in May.

May seems like another book buying month. Lots of good books are coming out and I am very excited for countless numbers of these books. I cut it down to 5 books, like the last time I did one, for April. Let’s hit these books! (BTW: These books are in no certain order. I am excited to read all of these.)

  • 25The Heir by: Kiera Cass
  • Publisher: HarperTeen
    • Release Date: May 5, 2015
    • I am so excited for this book to come out. I read this book series in November 2014 in a 2 day period. They were that good. One of my other friends, Cristina, read them as well and loved them as well. I am so excited to get my hands on this book! [If you want to read more, click here]

58

  • P.S. I Still Love You by: Jenny Han
  • Publisher: Simon & Schuster Books for Young Readers
  • Release Date: May 26, 2015
  •  I read this book in August/September 2014 because I love Jenny Han as an author. She is so talented and amazing. Her writing is breathtaking. When I finished the first book, To All The Boys I Used To Love, I died. I knew there would need to be a next book. I hope it is as amazing as the first one! [To read more, click here]
  • 45Saint Anything by: Sarah Dessen
  • Publisher: Viking Juvenile
  • Release Date: May 5, 2015
  • Sarah Dessen is one of my favorite authors in the world, and I am not only saying that because she lives in North Carolina. Her writing is simple and elegant at the same time the characters are going through a hard time. I really don’t know much about this book but who cares?! I mean, I know some but I can’t wait to dive into more Sarah Dessen! [To read more, click here]

0210

  • Love Fortunes and Other Disasters by: Kimberly Karalius
  • Publisher: Swoon Reads
  • Release Date: May 12, 2015
  • While searching Goodreads and multiple other websites for May releases, I came across this beautiful cover. I read about it and it was amazing but one problem. I had no clue what the title or the author was. I quickly moved into Goodreads and found the book. I quickly added to my Want To Read folder/section on Goodreads and got excited. [To find more, click here]
  • 245Confessions of a Virgin Sex Columnist! by: Kay Marie

  • Publisher: Not Listed
  • Release Date: May 18, 2015
  • I know what you are thinking. Why is a 14 year old girl reading a book about a virgin sex columnist? Well, I don’t know why. It sound really good after I read a little about it. I think it has some sort of funk about it that draws me into it. I think it is really interesting that the book is about a sex columnist that is a virgin. The first thing I thought was how she could do that. I guess I need to read the book to find out!

What books are you most excited for? What books can you not wait to devour? (HINT HINT THE FIRST ONE FOR ME!) I didn’t say anything…

Happy Reading,

❤ Ann

3 thoughts on “May Release Mania!

Leave a Reply

